Honorary Alumni

Honorary Alumni Award Ribbon

This award honors individuals who have provided service and support of the University characteristic of our dedicated alumni. The Board of Directors reserves this award to recognize the strongest non-alumni supporters of Michigan Tech.

Nominations for the 2024 Alumni Awards are now closed.


2023 Award Recipients

Rolf Peterson and John Gooch

Rolf Peterson

Watch Rolf's Acceptance Speech

John Gooch

Watch John's Acceptance Speech

Name Awarded
Martin Jurgensen 2022
Ted Kearly 2021
Travis Pierce 2020
Brenda Rudiger 2020
Tom Kearly 2019
David Nielsen 2019
Igor Kliakhandler 2018
John C. Dau 2017
Dr. John T. Patton 2016
John Fenn and Lynda Fenn 2015
Dr. B. Patrick Joyce 2015
Dr. George Robinson and Susan Robinson 2014
Dr. Martha Sloan 2014
Ruth Nara and Dr. Robert Nara 2013
Daniel P. Lorenzetti 2011
Dr. William W. Predebon 2010
Betty A. Chavis 2009
Terry A. Smythe 2008
Ross E. Roeder 2007
Dr. Raymond L. Smith 2006
George J. Butvilas 2005
Bonnie B. Robbins (Bien) 2004
Dr. Curtis J. Thompkins 2004
Claude A. Verbal 2004
Hon. Russell Hellman 2003
H. Walter Rembold and E. Joyce Rembold 2002
Dr. Ruth A. Reck 2001
Robert M. Thompson 2000
Alton R. Berquist 1999
Mario Fontana 1998
Dr. Joseph B. Kirkish 1998
Russell F. Hoyer 1997
Ronald P.  Helman and Lou Ellen Helman 1996
Herman Gundlach 1995
Dr. Dale F. Stein and Audrey D. Stein 1991
William G. Lucier 1988
John J. MacInnes 1988