Humanitarian Award

Humanitarian Award Ribbon

This award is presented to alumni who, through outstanding involvement and dedication, have made a significant contribution of volunteer leadership or service which has improved or enriched the lives of others and the welfare of humanity, and whose accomplishments reflect admirably on or bring honor to their Alma Mater.

Nominations for the 2024 Alumni Awards are now closed.


2023 Award Recipient

Linda D. Phillips '77 '84

Linda Phillips

Past Award Recipients
Name Class Major Awarded
Amber Lily Kenny 2007 Forestry 2020
Michael Paddock 1987
Civil Engineering
Christine and Karl Lapeer 1985, 1985 Medical Technology, Mechanical Engineering 2019
Don T. Makay 1999 Scientific and Technical Communication 2018
Sanna B. Roling 1967 Biological Sciences 2017
Nicholas H. Schreiner 2011 Environmental Engineering 2017
Dr. James and Janet Tanis 1957, 1958 Geological Engineering, Geophysical Engineering 2016
Justin M. Fitch 2005 Business Administration 2015
Dr. Terry J. Woychowski 1978 Mechanical Engineering 2011