Advisory Board

The CFRES advisory board represents a range of forestry and environmental resources issues that affect education, industry, recreation, conservation, and sustainability. Members are an excellent source for continuously improving curricula, resources like the Ford Center and our research forests, and taking action on powerful initiatives, from biomaterials to nontraditional courses.  


Brenda Haskill

Amber Marchel

Stephen Beyer

Nan Pond

Mike Reed

Ron Zalesny

Michigan Department of Natural Resources

Lyme Great Lakes Timberlands

Michigan Department of Natural Resources


Detroit Zoological Society

USFS Northern Research Station