Interfraternity Council

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) is the governing body of all men’s social fraternities on Michigan Tech's campus. The body is composed of one delegate from each of the twelve fraternities. These delegates work in various committees to improve the fraternity and sorority community through events sponsored by the individual organizations, as well as some Michigan Tech traditions. The Council believes in constantly improving relations with the University and the Houghton City Council. In an effort to accomplish this, the Council has standing liaisons on several committees within the university, including the Undergraduate Student Government, as well as a liaison who attends the bi-weekly City Council meetings. Through actions of the IFC, fraternities on campus have achieved a unique working relationship with many other student organizations, as well as the University. 

Contact Information

  IFC Logo

Current Officers 2024
President Kyle Koziol
Vice President of Judicial Affairs Isaac Miller
Vice President of Recruitment Grayson Rayes
Vice President of Administration Ethan Smith
Vice President of Scholarship Ben Flowers
Vice President of Member Development William Glass
Vice President of Public Relations Bruer Staley
Vice President of Community Engagement Seth Parish


"IFC provides an outlet for chapters to share information and ideas on specific aspects of chapter management, recruitment, and member development allowing fraternities the opportunity to better themselves and help one another."

Headshot of Nick Des Biens
Nick Des Biens
Past President, IFC