Department Chairs

Our department chairs form the College Council whose charge is to plan and manage the affairs of the College.

Biological Sciences 

Chandrashekhar Joshi

  • Department Chair and Professor, Biological Sciences
  • Affiliated Professor, CFRES


Sarah Green

  • Interim Department Chair, Chemistry
  • Professor, Chemistry

Cognitive and Learning Sciences

Kelly Steelman

  • Department Chair and Associate Professor, Cognitive and Learning Sciences
  • Affiliated Associate Professor, Computer Science


Scott Marratto

  • Department Chair, Humanities
  • Associate Professor of Philosophy, Humanities

Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Megan Frost

Megan Frost

  • Professor and Chair, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology
  • Affiliated Professor, Biomedical Engineering
  • Affiliated Professor, Materials Science and Engineering

William Cooke

  • Department Chair, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology
  • Professor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Mathematical Sciences

Jiguang Sun

  • Department Chair, Mathematical Sciences
  • Professor, Mathematical Sciences


Ravindra Pandey

  • Department Chair, Physics
  • Professor, Physics
  • Fellow of American Physical Society

Social Sciences

Don Lafreniere

  • Department Chair, Social Sciences
  • Director, Geospatial Research Facility
  • Professor of Geography and GIS

Visual and Performing Arts

Jared Anderson

  • Department Chair, Visual and Performing Arts
  • Professor, Visual and Performing Arts
  • Director of Choral Activities

Air Force ROTC

Lieutenant Colonel Benjamin Zuniga

  • Detachment Commander
  • Professor of Aerospace Studies


CPT Paul Weiss

  • Interim Chair, Army Reserve Officer Training Corps
  • Assistant Professor of Military Science
  • MSII Instructor