Student Awards

Departmental Scholar Award

The Computer Science Departmental Scholar Award, established by the Office of the Provost, recognizes a student who will have senior status the next academic year and who represents the best of student scholarship in the department, especially in the areas of intellectual curiosity and creativity. The student is honored at the annual Student Leadership Awards Ceremony held in April of each year.

2023: Ryan Klemm
Samuel VanderArk
2021: Jessica Brown
2020: Sarah Larkin
2019: Veronica Yurek
2018: Marcus Stojcevich
2017: Sophia Farquhar
2016: Max Dubrinsky
2015: Hannah Wilder
2014: Nicole Schlorke
2013: Michael Tuer