External Advisory Board

A select group of business and industry leaders.

The Department of Computer Science External Advisory Board (EAB) is a select group of corporate and government leaders. EAB members share their expertise and provide an independent review of the computer science undergraduate programs and their appropriateness to current needs in the technological marketplace. They offer professional insight and make recommendations for changes to program content and administration. EAB members advise and demonstrate leadership in raising funds for the Department of Computer Science from private, foundation and corporate sources.

David Behen
Chief Information Officer

William Frantz
Embedded Software Engineer
Ford Motor Company

John Furton
Family Online

Garret Gaw
Technology Leader

Amy Johnson
Head of Customer Success

Dale Luck
Senior Software Engineer

Dianne Marsh
Director of Engineering Tools

Jack Matheson
Software Architect
Intel Corporation

Patrick Moore
VP of Engineering

Donn Schneider
Wisconsin Public Service Corp.

Robert Sweet
Director of Systems and Programming
Jackson National Life Insurance

Brian VanVoorst
Technical Director
BBN Technologies

Cynthia Watson
Manager IT Operations Strategy & Planning
Ford Motor Company