Academic Affairs

Deans and Directors

The college and school deans, associate provost, and directors of various academic programs and institutes report to the Provost. They meet monthly with the Provost in the Academic Forum, and deans meet monthly in Deans’ Council.

Deans

College of Engineering
Wayne Pennington
906-487-2005
wayne@mtu.edu

College of Sciences and Arts
Bruce Seely
906-487-2156
bseely@mtu.edu

School of Business and Economics
Dean Johnson
906-487-1878
dean@mtu.edu

School of Forest Resources and Environmental Science
Terry Sharik
906-487-2454
tlsharik@mtu.edu

School of Technology
James Frendewey
906-487-2259
jimf@mtu.edu

Graduate School
Pushpalatha Murthy
906-487-2327
ppmurthy@mtu.edu

Pavlis Honors College
Lorelle Meadows
906-487-4371
lameadows@mtu.edu

Directors

Jackson Center for Teaching and Learning
Michael Meyer
906-487-1708
mrmeyer@mtu.edu

J. Robert Van Pelt and John and Ruanne Opie Library
Jill Hodges (Interim Director)
906-487-2500
jhodges@mtu.edu

Chief Information Officer
Joshua Olson
906-487-1217
jolson@mtu.edu