Academic Affairs

Deans and Directors

The college and school deans, associate provost, and directors of various academic programs and institutes report to the Provost. Deans Council meets weekly with the provost; deans and directors meet with the provost biweekly; and Academic Forum is held twice a semester.

Deans

College of Engineering
Janet Callahan
906-487-2005
callahan@mtu.edu

College of Sciences and Arts
David Hemmer
906-487-2156
djhemmer@mtu.edu

School of Business and Economics
Dean Johnson
906-487-2668
dean@mtu.edu

School of Forest Resources and Environmental Science
Andrew Storer
906-487-3603
storer@mtu.edu

School of Technology
Adrienne Minerick
906-487-2259
minerick@mtu.edu

Graduate School
Pushpalatha Murthy
906-487-2327
ppmurthy@mtu.edu

Pavlis Honors College
Lorelle Meadows
906-487-4371
lameadows@mtu.edu

Directors

Jackson Center for Teaching and Learning
Michael Meyer
906-487-1708
mrmeyer@mtu.edu

J. Robert Van Pelt and John and Ruanne Opie Library
Joshua Olson (Interim Director)
906-487-2501
jolson@mtu.edu

Chief Information Officer
Joshua Olson
906-487-1217
jolson@mtu.edu