Biological Sciences

Safety Committees

The University Safety Manual gives an overview of the Institutional Review Board, Institutional Biosafety Committee, Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee, Radiation Safety Committee, University Safety Advisory Council, and the Department Safety Committees.

The Departmental Safety Committee has a rotating membership, usually chaired by the Departmental Safety Officer. Contact the departmental office for current members.

Campus Contact

Jeffrey Lewin

Jeffrey Lewin

  • Research Integrity

Chapter 5