Homecoming

September 26 - October 2, 2021

Few homecoming festivities on any campus can rival Michigan Tech’s for zaniness and all-around fun! In addition to the football game, the celebration features the crowning of the homecoming royalty, a cardboard boat race featuring dozens of boats, competitive challenges, and many other events that promote Husky Spirit.

This year's theme is... Blizzard in Wonderland!!

Registration for Homecoming Court and Homecoming Teams is LIVE! Log in to Involvement Link to register. 

Homecoming Court Rule Book

Homecoming Team Rule Book

Department Door Decorating Competition Rule Book

Schedule of Events 2021

Wednesday, September 15

  • Court Meeting –Wads Cherry Room, 3:00 PM

Monday, September 20

  • Team Meeting – MUB Ballroom, 6:00 PM

Sunday, September 26

  • Pi Mile – Walker Lawn, 10:00 AM
  • Window Painting – SDC, 12:00-2:00PM
  • Kickball Tournament – Softball Fields 1-4, 2:00-4:00PM
  • Tug-of-War – Softball Fields 1-4, 2:00-4:00PM

Monday, September 27

  • Shirt Swap – MUB Circle, 2:00PM
  • Water Balloon Dodgeball – Walker Lawn, 5:00PM

Tuesday, September 28

  • MUB Board Giant Games – Walker Lawn, 6:00 PM

Wednesday, September 29

  • Trivia – Virtual, 7:00 PM

Thursday, September 30

  • Trails Relay – Tech Trails, 4:30PM
  • Homecoming Court Dinner – Great Lakes Research Center 202, 6:00PM

Friday, October 1

  • Cardboard Boat Races – Houghton Waterfront Park, 4:00PM
  • Comedian Jon Fisher – MUB Ballroom, 9:00 PM

Saturday, October 2

  • Cornhole – Lot 24, 10:00 AM
  • Homecoming Tailgate – Lot 24, 11:00AM-1:00PM
  • Magician Steven Brundage – MUB Ballroom, 9:00 PM

Sunday, October 3

  • Window Clean Up – SDC 2:00-4:00PM

*Events and rules are subject to change depending on the Health and Safety Level

Past Award Winners:

Homecoming is sponsored by Student Leadership and Involvement, Athletics, Alumni Relations, your Student Activity Fee, and many other generous supporters.