Michigan Tech News


Sheryl Sorby won the ASEE's 2011 Sharon Keillor Award for Women in Engineering Education.

Sheryl Sorby Wins ASEE Award for Women in Engineering Education

April 21, 2011
By Jennifer Donovan

The American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) honored Sheryl Sorby for outstanding efforts on behalf of women in engineering education. 

[ read more ]
Yoke Khin Yap

Yap, Lee Receive Bhakta Rath Award for Nanotube Research

April 20, 2011
By Marcia Goodrich

Team creates perfect designer nano-carpets of boron nitride nanotubes

[ read more ]
Chandrashekhar Joshi is director of Michigan Tech's ATLANTIS program.

Shekhar Joshi Wins 2011 Research Award

April 15, 2011
By Jennifer Donovan

Plant Molecular Biology Professor Shekhar Joshi has been selected as winner of Michigan Tech's 2011 Research Award.

[ read more ]
Renee Batzloff, 2010-11 president of Michigan Tech's award-winning chapter of the Society of Physics Students

Michigan Tech Society of Physics Students Receives Two National Honors

March 12, 2011
By Marcia Goodrich

"Outstanding Chapter," Blake Lilly Prize for outreach

[ read more ]
Navy taps Michigan Tech chemical engineering student Samantha Neirby for nuclear submarine training.

Woman Chemical Engineering Student Selected for Navy Submarine Training

February 17, 2011
By Jennifer Donovan

The US Navy selects female Michigan Tech chemical engineering student Samantha Neirby to train to serve on a nuclear submarine.

[ read more ]
Linda Ott

Ott Recognized for Landmark Computer Science Paper

January 6, 2011
By Marcia Goodrich

1984 article helped programmers write better code

[ read more ]
Robbins Chair Professor Craig Friedrich co-authored prizewinning research paper.

Michigan Tech Research Paper Places Tops in the World

December 10, 2010
By Jennifer Donovan

Michigan Tech research wins top international award, and the Board of Control recognizes retiring Board members Ruth Reck and Russ Gronevelt.

[ read more ]

Army ROTC Program among the Elite

November 22, 2010
By John Gagnon

Michigan Tech Army ROTC Honored

[ read more ]
Michigan Tech President Glenn D. Mroz

NASPA Selects Glenn Mroz for 2010 President’s Award

November 8, 2010
By Kara Sokol

Mroz honored for making a difference in the lives of students

[ read more ]
Jeff Naber has been named a fellow, SAE's highest grade of membership.

Michigan Tech's Naber Named SAE Fellow

November 3, 2010
By Marcia Goodrich

Honored for research into in engine control systems and diagnostics and for advancements in engineering education

[ read more ]