ECE Woman of Promise Award

The goal of this program is to recognize women at Michigan Tech who go "above and beyond" what is expected of them in terms of being a well-rounded student - one who has demonstrated academic achievement, campus and community leadership, good citizenship, creativity, etc. In short, women who exemplify the early-on criteria that would be considered when selecting future inductees to the Presidential Council of Alumnae. 

Award recognition:  The departments' Women of Promise are recognized at the annual Presidential Council of Alumnae (PCA) Induction Ceremon/Luncheon held during the Fall semester. Recipients are also invited to other PCA activities where they have the opportunity to provide input on a variety of topics.

Congratulations to the following recipients!

2020 - Samantha Fincannon

2019 - Katelyn Rhue

2018 - Christine Cauley

2017 - Jenna Burns and Elizabeth (Libbey) Held

2016 - Alexis Dani

2015 - Alexandra Roche and Andrea Henry

2014 - Myder Vang

2013 - Rachel Swaney

2012 - Elizabeth (Liz) Cloos

2011 - Emily Raffa

2010 - Kaitlyn (Reed) Bunker

2009 - Silvia Oliveros-Torres

2008 - Maira Maskevics

2007 - Kari Hanson

2006 - Amy Palmgren