Pavlis Honors College

Undergraduate Student Advisory Board

The purpose of the Pavlis Honors College (PHC) Undergraduate Student Advisory Board (USAB) is to provide a strong voice for undergraduate students regarding academic, social and community issues of the Pavlis Honors College at Michigan Technological University. The role of USAB members is to serve as a communication conduit between students of the Pavlis Honors College and the Dean.

The USAB facilitates the engagement of undergraduate students in the improvement of their living and learning environments by working closely with the College administration, with student organizations and groups and with University and College offices to identify and implement solutions to critical problems.

The Board is self-directed. It determines the meeting schedule, format (e.g., agendas & minutes) and decision-making processes. There are no officers. The board is a collaborative body designed for discussion and raising awareness of key issues.

The current 2019-2020 Pavlis Honors College USAB members are listed below and can be contacted via email.

Hunter Austin - haustin@mtu.edu
Thomas Basala - trbasala@mtu.edu
Liam Cotera - lcotera@mtu.edu
Becky Daniels - rsdaniel@mtu.edu
Evan Franzel - elfranze@mtu.edu
Jailynn Johnson - jailynnj@mtu.edu
Kevin King - kaking@mtu.edu
Lorelle Meadows - lameadows@mtu.edu 
Erik Nunne - ednunne@mtu.edu
Michael Patrick - mipatric@mtu.edu
Austin Smith - austinsm@mtu.edu
Clark Sprague - cdspragu@mtu.edu
Lexi Steve - alsteve@mtu.edu
Nathan Summers - nesummer@mtu.edu