MERET IAB Subcommittee

MERET IAB Sub-Committee

The MERET Industrial Advisory Board Subcommittee provides valuable guidance and information related to current practices and emerging trends in the industries where our graduates work.

Advisory board members come from a wide variety of industries and bring with them a diverse set of backgrounds and experiences. This wealth of knowledge is used to keep our curriculum current and help us make sure that we are preparing our students for the challenges of the global workplace.

The board generally meets each semester and members participate in Applied Computing Senior Design Project student presentations as evaluators, meeting with students to offer feedback and provide general advice and mentoring.

We are very appreciative of the efforts of our board members and the benefits they provide to our students and the entire College of Computing.

Subcommittee Members

Jeffrey Abell

Director, Manufacturing Systems Research Lab
General Motors R & D

Mike Cooney

Senior Systems Engineer, Systems Integration

Andrew Diepen

Program Manager
GS Engineering

Johannes Eidnes

Product Manager and Special Projects
A&D Technology, Inc.  

Christopher Hines

Manager, Engineering
Electrical Product Development
FANUC Robotics

Ryan Hoagland

Division Manager, Process Automation

Nick Kaufman

Vice President, Sales
Kaufman Engineered Services 

David Rieken

Chief Data Scientist
Hubbell Research 

Katie Tesch

Solution Consultant Manager-Central Region, and Functional Safety Technician
Rockwell Automation