Advisory Committee

The Sustainability and Resilience Advisory Committee (SRAC) supports the Director and campus administration in providing direction and recommendations for advancing sustainability and resilience themes at Michigan Tech. The following faculty, staff, and students serve on the committee for the 2023-2024 academic year:

SRAC 2023-2024

Alan Turnquist, Director of Sustainability and Resilience | Co-Chair

Sarah Green, Professor Emeritus of Chemistry | Co-Chair

Theresa Coleman-Kaiser, Associate Vice President for Administration

Matthew Weekly, Director of Housing Auxiliary Operations and Residence Education

David Shonnard, Professor of Chemical Engineering

Bryant Weathers, Director of Advancement, College of Engineering

Karl Meingast, Laboratory Manager

Chelsea Schelly, Professor of Sociology

Connor Zavislak, Engineering Management '25 | Undergraduate Student Government

Aritra Chakrabarty | Graduate Student Government