Staff Directory

Pete Baril

Pete Baril

Health and Safety Manager

906-487-1496
pdbaril@mtu.edu
Lakeshore Center 320 B2
David Dixon

David Dixon

Biosafety Officer, Compliance, Integrity, and Safety Office

906-487-2131
dcdixon@mtu.edu
Lakeshore Center 323
Pat Muller

Patricia (Pat) Muller

Special Assistant to the Executive Director

906-487-2014
pamuller@mtu.edu
Lakeshore Center 320A1
Allen Niemi

Allen Niemi

Director of Environmental Health and Safety

906-487-2118
anniemi@mtu.edu
3rd Floor Lakeshore Center
Joanne Polzien staff photo

Joanne Polzien

Executive Director, Compliance, Integrity, and Safety

906-487-2902
jpolzien@mtu.edu
Lakeshore Center 302
Kimberly Puuri Photo

Kimberly Puuri

Administrative Aide, Compliance, Integrity, and Safety Office

906-487-2902
kjpuuri@mtu.edu
Lakeshore Center, Third Floor

Specialties

  • Provide support for Research Integrity & Compliance staff

Jeffrey Lewin

Chemical Safety Officer, Compliance, Integrity, and Safety Office

906-487-3153
jclewin@mtu.edu
Lakeshore 322