Campus Lean Implementation Leaders

Michigan Tech has a special group of Lean practitioners who are responsible for leading a Lean transformation in their areas. These individuals have been through many hours of training, learning Lean tools and concepts along with strategy deployment and leadership skills. These individuals have volunteered to make a commitment to bringing Lean and continuous improvement into their areas and help to cultivate a Lean culture at Michigan Tech.

Karla Aho


Jarrod Karau
Information Technology

Chad Arney


Amie Ledgerwood
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Rick Berkey
Pavlis Honors College

Daryl Matthews

Dining Services

Catherine Burns
Human Resources

Heather Powers

University Marking & Communications


Theresa Coleman-Kaiser

Gregg Richards

Facilities Management


Gina Goudge


Julie Ross
Civil, Environmental, and Geospatial Engineering

Tim Griffin
Facilities Management

Julie Seppala

Vice President for Finance

Renee Hiller

Human Resources

Kerri Sleeman

Facilities Management


Robert Hiltunen
Auxiliary Services

Charlie Temple

Information Technology


Lisa Hitch


Lori Weir

Facilities Management 


Kristi Juntunen

Pavlis Honors College

Maryann Wilcox

Electrical and Computer Engineering


Mia Kemppainen

Van Pelt and Opie Library