IT Staff

IT Analysts

Scott Ackerman

Scott Ackerman

Principal Systems Analyst

906-487-3129
seackerm@mtu.edu
B25 EERC
Amy Blake Photo

Amy Blake

Web Developer

906-487-1738
alblake@mtu.edu
B26 EERC
Brian Hutzler Photo

Brian Hutzler

IT Business Analyst

906-487-1609
bphutzle@mtu.edu
B38 EERC
Cindy Wadaga

Cindy Wadaga

Office Assistant 6

906-487-3071
cawadaga@mtu.edu
B30 EERC

IT Business Operations

Jena Hale Photo

Jena Hale

Director of IT Business Operations

906-487-1916
jmnestel@mtu.edu
B31 EERC
Karen Maki

Karen Maki

Assistant Director of IT Business Operations

906-487-0073
kmmaki@mtu.edu
127A EERC
No Photo

David Gaede

IT Procurement Agent

906-487-3296
dagaede@mtu.edu
127 EERC
Jeff Hilss

Jeff Hilss

IT Procurement Agent

906-487-1406
jeff@mtu.edu
127 EERC
Mary Beth Hodges

Mary Beth Hodges

IT Inventory Control Clerk

906-487-1499
mhodges@mtu.edu
127 EERC
Heidi Schaaf

Heidi Schaaf

Office Assistant 5

906-487-3293
hmedick@mtu.edu
127 EERC

Enterprise Application Services (EAS)

Emmett Golde

Emmett Golde

Director of Enterprise Application Services

906-487-0090
ergolde@mtu.edu
211A Admin Building
Shellie Hubert

Shellie Hubert

Assistant Director of Enterprise Application Services

906-487-3271
slhubert@mtu.edu
212 Admin Building
Nancy Banfield

Nancy Banfield

Senior Programmer/Analyst

906-487-2893
nlb@mtu.edu
208 Administration Building
Nick Brusso

Nick Brusso

Programmer

906-487-2830
njbrusso@mtu.edu
209 Admin Building
No Photo

Elvis Ekolle

Database Analyst

ebekolle@mtu.edu
213 Admin Building
Thomas Flora

Thomas Flora

Programmer/Analyst

906-487-3376
tflora@mtu.edu
216 Admin Building
Dave Fredrickson

Dave Fredrickson

Senior Application Systems Analyst

906-487-2307
dfredric@mtu.edu
218 Administration Building
Renee Greenley

Renee Greenley

Senior Programmer/Analyst

906-487-1644
rgre@mtu.edu
214 Admin Building
Lauren Keller

Lauren Keller

Application Programmer Analyst

906-487-3525
lakeller@mtu.edu
212A Admin Building
Robert Landsparger

Robert Landsparger

Senior Application Systems Analyst

906-487-1401
rel@mtu.edu
218 Administration Building
Gail North

Gail North

Business Intelligence Developer

906-487-1083
gjnorth@mtu.edu
211 Admin Building
No Photo

Kevin Peltola

Programmer/Analyst

906-487-2224
krpeltol@mtu.edu
213A Admin Building
Tyler Schwartz

Tyler Schwartz

Programmer/Analyst

906-487-3036
tlschwar@mtu.edu
219 Admin Building
No Photo

Hans Storaker

Analyst/Programmer

906-487-2838
hwstorak@mtu.edu
213A Admin Building
Todd Van Valkenburg

Todd Van Valkenburg

Senior Programmer/Analyst

906-487-2629
tfvanval@mtu.edu
210 Admin Building

Media Technology Services

Dave Chard

Dave Chard

Director of Media Technology Services

906-487-2299
dmchard@mtu.edu
B34 EERC
Eric Hackney

Eric Hackney

Multimedia Specialist

906-487-0055
eahackne@mtu.edu
G04A Rekhi
Doug Polzien Photo

Doug Polzien

Electronic Multimedia Technician

906-487-0053
dpolzien@mtu.edu
B48 EERC
Paul Raymond

Paul Raymond

Senior Media Systems Engineer

906-487-2670
pmraymon@mtu.edu
B32 EERC
Audrey Reenders-Arens

Audrey Reenders-Arens

Media Systems Engineer

906-487-1428
aareende@mtu.edu
B48 EERC

IT Operations

Pat Hopp

Pat Hopp

Director of IT Operations

906-487-3192
phopp@mtu.edu
B01 EERC
Dan Brinks

Dan Brinks

Senior System Administrator and Technical Team Lead

906-487-3191
dlbrinks@mtu.edu
B12 EERC
Cody Adkins

Cody Adkins

System Administrator

906-487-1402
cladkins@mtu.edu
B08 EERC
Vince Alvarado

Vince Alvarado

Technical Support Specialist

906-487-3368
vjalvara@mtu.edu
B01 EERC
Eric Boersma

Eric Boersma

System Administrator

906-487-2748
eboersma@mtu.edu
B22 EERC
Greg Booth

Greg Booth

Senior System Administrator and Technical Team Lead

906-487-1797
greg@mtu.edu
B15 EERC
Don Close

Don Close

System Administrator

906-487-1724
don@mtu.edu
B20A EERC
Shane Crist

Shane Crist

Senior System Administrator

906-487-1122
shane@mtu.edu
B09 EERC
JoAnn Dombrowski

JoAnn Dombrowski

Telecommunications Technician II

906-487-1755
jfcoplan@mtu.edu
B01 EERC
James Frey

James Frey

System Administrator

906-487-3508
jwfrey@mtu.edu
B16 EERC
Henry King

Henry King

System Administrator

906-487-1435
hdking@mtu.edu
B11 EERC
Pat Krogel

Pat Krogel

Senior Application Systems Analyst

906-487-1486
pekrogel@mtu.edu
B19 EERC
Connor Meade

Connor Meade

System Administrator

906-487-3584
crmeade@mtu.edu
B01 EERC
Kam Merryman

Kam Merryman

Application Programmer Analyst

906-487-1798
kmerryma@mtu.edu
B19A EERC
Joshua Myles

Joshua Myles

Senior Application Systems Analyst

906-487-3661
jamyles@mtu.edu
B14 EERC
Rob Narhi

Rob Narhi

Senior Windows System Administrator

906-487-2504
rpnarhi@mtu.edu
B17 EERC
Gavril Panov

Gavril Panov

Personal Computer Specialist

906-487-2611
gkpanov@mtu.edu
B01 EERC
Michael Ross

Michael Ross

Data Center Technician

906-487-2415
mtross@mtu.edu
B20A EERC
Tim Ryan

Tim Ryan

System Administrator

906-487-2930
tmryan@mtu.edu
B18 EERC
Bryce Tuttle

Bryce Tuttle

System Administrator

906-487-1104
bhtuttle@mtu.edu
B06 EERC
Ed Wheaton

Ed Wheaton

Senior System Administrator

906-487-3078
ewheaton@mtu.edu
B07 EERC
Brian Zarn

Brian Zarn

System Administrator

906-487-3074
bjzarn@mtu.edu
B21 EERC

Security and Compliance

David Hale Photo

Dave Hale

Chief Information Security Officer

906-487-1727
ddh@mtu.edu
B27 EERC
Chris Hannula

Chris Hannula

Security Analyst

906-487-1770
cehannul@mtu.edu
B24 EERC
Justin Store

Justin Store

IT Security Architect

906-487-1477
jrstore@mtu.edu
B23 EERC

Telecommunications

Johnny Diaz

Johnny Diaz

Director of Telecommunications

906-487-3420
jdiaz@mtu.edu
B36 EERC
Chris Bartunek

Chris Bartunek

Telecommunications Technician/Engineer I

cmbartun@mtu.edu
B40 EERC
Matt Freitag

Matt Freitag

Telecommunications Network Engineer I

906-487-3696
mlfreita@mtu.edu
B41 EERC
Al Wakeham

Al Wakeham

Senior Telecommunications Engineer II

906-487-3700
afwakeha@mtu.edu
B43 EERC

User Services

Steve Eles

Steve Eles

Director of User Services

906-487-2435

B44A EERC
Matt Bryan

Matt Bryan

Help Desk Manager

906-487-1984
cmbryan@mtu.edu
B44 EERC
Angie Hebert

Angie Hebert

IT Support Coordinator

906-487-1985
aahebert@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
Eric Boatman

Eric Boatman

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-1102
edboatma@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
Paul Burke

Paul Burke

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-3639
pbburke@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
Nathan Eilola

Nathan Eilola

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-1884
ngeilola@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
No Photo

Stefan Hurthibise

Presentation and Classroom Support Specialist

906-487-2235
shurthib@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
Jason Lieburn

Jason Lieburn

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-1203
jeliebur@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
Russ Price

Russ Price

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-3289
rjprice@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
Tracey Reed

Tracey Reed

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-1101
tracey@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
Charlie Temple

Charlie Temple

IT Support Technician

crtemple@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
No Photo

Jennifer Terlep

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-3294
jterlep@mtu.edu
B45 EERC