Senate Standing Committees

Notes: Bold print indicates Chair

The Senate Executive Committee consists of the Senate Officers and Committee Chairs

Academic and Instructional Policy Committee

Email: senate-aipc-l@mtu.edu

  • Erik Herbert
  • Guiliang Tang
  • Lanrong Bi
  • Laura Fiss
  • Qinghui Chen
  • Stefka Hristova
  • Timothy Scarlett
  • Representative from the Registrar's Office (Ex-Officio)

Administrative Policy Committee

Email: senate-admin-policy-l@mtu.edu

  • Paul Doskey
  • Ramy El-Ganainy
  • Rick Berkey
  • Radwin Askari
  • Susanne Kilpela
  • Jon Sticklen

Committee for Promoting and Facilitating Equity and Understanding

Email: senate-cpfeu-l@mtu.edu

  • Kevin Trewartha
  • Lindsey Wells
  • Courtney Archambeau
  • Jessica Stormoen
  • Nicole Seigneurie
  • Paige Short

Curricular Policy Committee

Email: senate-cpc-l@mtu.edu

  • Paul Bergstrom
  • Tamara Olson
  • William Keith
  • Pattie Luokkanen
  • David Labyak
  • Theresa Jacques ex-officio (Registrar's Office)
  • Alexandra Guth ex-officio

Elections Committee

Email: senate-elections-committee-l@mtu.edu

  • Brett Hamlin
  • Jeff Wall
  • Kurt Rickard
  • Libby Meyer
  • Carl Blair

Finance and Institutional Planning Committee

Email: senate-finance-committee-l@mtu.edu

  • Capt Justin Casey
  • John Gierke
  • Quincy Higgins
  • Stanley Vitton
  • Stephen Kampe

Fringe Benefits Committee

Email: senate-fringe-benefits-committee-l@mtu.edu

  • Greg Waite
  • Michael Gretz
  • Michael Mullins
  • Paniz Khanmohammadi Hazaveh
  • Patrice Cobin
  • Alexandra Morrison

Information Technology Committee

Email: senate-it-committee-l@mtu.edu

  • Chee-Wooi Ten
  • Keith Vertanen
  • Paul Weiss
  • Sangyoon Han
  • Scott Kuhl
  • Shaun Burriss

Professional Staff Policy Committee

Email: senate-professional-staff-policy-l@mtu.edu

  • Lorraine Young
  • Mark Somero
  • Michael Olson
  • Thomas Cogswell

Research Policy Committee

Email: senate-research-policy-l@mtu.edu

  • Eric Seagren
  • Erich Petushek
  • Nathir Rawashdeh
  • Nora Allred
  • Smitha Rao
  • Zhiying Shan