Senate Standing Committees

Notes: Bold print indicates Chair

The Senate Executive Committee consists of the Senate Officers and Committee Chairs

Academic and Instructional Policy Committee

Email: senate-aipc-l@mtu.edu

  • Representative from the Registrar's Office (Ex-Officio)
  • Jeff Wall
  • Alexandra Morrison
  • Chee-Wooi Ten
  • Jae Yong Suh
  • Jeremy Shannon

Administrative Policy Committee

Email: senate-admin-policy-l@mtu.edu

  • Lanrong Bi
  • Paul Doskey
  • Eric Seagren
  • Paniz Hazaveh
  • Guiliang Tang
  • Jon Sticklen

Committee for Promoting and Facilitating Equity and Understanding

Email: senate-cpfeu-l@mtu.edu

  • Pattie  Luokkanen
  • Kevin Trewartha
  • Jessica Stormoen
  • Courtney Archambeau
  • Lindsey Wells

Curricular Policy Committee

Email: senate-cpc-l@mtu.edu

  • Paul Bergstrom
  • Tami Olson
  • William Keith
  • Brett Hamlin
  • Charles Wallace
  • David Labyak
  • Theresa Jacques ex-officio (Registrar's Office)
  • Alex Guth ex-officio

Elections Committee

Email: senate-elections-committee-l@mtu.edu

  • Nathir Rawashdeh
  • Gerard Caneba
  • Joel Neves
  • Anne Beffel

Finance and Institutional Planning Committee

Email: senate-finance-committee-l@mtu.edu

  • Steve Kampe
  • Paul Weiss
  • Mike Olson
  • Carl Blair

Fringe Benefits Committee

Email: senate-fringe-benefits-committee-l@mtu.edu 

  • Patrice Cobin
  • Angie Carter
  • Sue Collins
  • Radwin Askari
  • Scott Wagner

Information Technology Committee

Email: senate-it-committee-l@mtu.edu

  • Scott Kuhl
  • Michael Gretz
  • Sangyoon Han
  • Justin Casey
  • Chad Deering

Professional Staff Policy Committee

Email: senate-professional-staff-policy-l@mtu.edu

  • Paige Short
  • John Lenters
  • Christine Grotzke
  • Lorraine Young
  • Quincy Higgins

Research Policy Committee

Email: senate-research-policy-l@mtu.edu

  • Erich Petushek
  • Nora Allred
  • Qinghui Chen
  • Kelsey Kocher
  • Zhiying Shan
  • Smitha Rao
  • Erik Herbert

Ad-hoc Committees

  • Laura Fiss