Enterprise Awards

The Enterprise Awards were developed to acknowledge and celebrate the efforts and accomplishments of Enterprise students, faculty, staff, and sponsors. 

Enterprise students, advisors, faculty and staff can nominate deserving candidates by submitting a nomination form and letter during the Spring semester. For detailed descriptions and criteria for each award please see below. Please note that student nominees must be currently enrolled in the Enterprise Program in order to be considered for an award. 

An awards committee comprised of faculty and staff involved in the Enterprise Program will review nominations and select winners based on how well they support the given award criteria. Award recipients will receive a framed award certificate, lapel pin, and $100 cash prize (sponsors will receive a University memento in lieu of cash).

Nominations must be submitted by 5 p.m. on Monday, April 5, 2024. If you have any questions about the awards or the nomination process, please contact the Enterprise staff (722 M&M, enterprise@mtu.edu, 906-487-3565).

Award Information

Student Awards

Faculty, Staff, and Sponsor Awards

Congratulations to the winners of the 2024 Enterprise Awards

Student Awards

Rookie Award:

  • Nick Miller, Multiplanetary Innovation Enterprise (MINE)
  • Sam Hendershott, Robotic Systems Enterprise

Innovative Solutions:

  • Samuel Cox, Consumer Product Manufacturing

Outstanding Enterprise Leadership:

  • Mason Mariuzza, Strategic Education through Naval Systems Experiences (SENSE)

Faculty/Staff Awards

Behind the Scenes Award:

  • Len Switzer, Enterprise Program Office

Outstanding Sponsor Award:

  • Erica Ahlschwede and Dave Bryan, GlaxoSmithKline (GSK)
Design Expo Awards Presentation
Design Expo Rookie Award Winner
Design Expo Awards Ceremony Crowd
Design Expo Innovative Solutions Award Winner
Design Expo Awards Speaker