Provost's Award for Sustained Teaching Excellence

In order to provide special recognition to instructors who have been nominated as finalists for the Distinguished Teaching Award four or more times, the Provost's Award for Sustained Teaching Excellence was established beginning in the spring of 2020. The Provost and Deans recognized that instructors consistently delivering exceptional instruction to their students over many years are worthy of special recognition. The award, which places recipients on par with the Distinguished Teaching Award, consists of a plaque and additional compensation presented at the Academy of Teaching Excellence banquet each spring.


Current Award Recipients:

Sheila Milligan

Sheila Milligan
College of Business
MTU News Release

Jeff Wall

Jeffrey Wall
College of Business
MTU News Release


Sustained Teaching Excellence Award Winners
Year Award Winner

Sheila Milligan- College of Business

Jeffrey Wall- College of Business


Gordon Parker - Mechanical Engineering-Engineering Mechanics

Lisa Gordillo - Visual and Performing Arts

Christopher Webster - Forest Resources & Environmental Sciences

Todd Arney - Applied Computing