Meet the Admissions Staff

Regional Admissions Managers based throughout the Midwest are ready to meet you. Find them at college fairs, visiting your school—or get in touch with them here. Questions about undergraduate and transfer admissions, planning your campus visit, or dual enrollment options? We're happy to help.

Use this map to find out who to talk to. Select your state. Your regional admissions manager will show below, with contact info. Talk to you soon!

Accessible Version

Alphabetical Listing

Zoom Out
LA WV NE KS NM ME NH CT MS SC SD IA WY VT AR ND MT WI WA VA UT TX TN RI PA OR OK OH NV NY NJ NC MO MN MI MD MA KY IN IL ID GA FL DE CO CA AZ AL AK HI International International Homeschool Transfer/GED DC

If you are an international student that will require a visa to study in the United States, please contact the International Programs and Services office by emailing ips@mtu.edu or calling 906-487-2160.


Alphabetical Listing

Regional Admissions Managers based throughout the Midwest are ready to meet you. Find them at college fairs, visiting your school—or get in touch with them here. Questions about undergraduate and transfer admissions, planning your campus visit, or dual enrollment options? We're happy to help.

Use this map to find out who to talk to. Select your state. Your regional admissions manager will show below, with contact info. Talk to you soon!

If you are an international student that will require a visa to study in the United States, please contact the International Programs and Services. office by emailing ips@mtu.edu or calling 906-487-2160.

There are multiple regional admissions managers in this region, please select a county.

Tara Brewer

Tara Brewer

Regional Admissions Manager

906-487-1025
tara@mtu.edu
Ninette Carlson

Ninette Carlson

Regional Admissions Manager

906-487-1021
ninette@mtu.edu

Allison Carter

Director, Admissions

888-688-1885
allison@mtu.edu

About Allison

  • A proud Husky herself, Allison began her career at Michigan Tech as a regional recruiter in the Midwest and served as campus visit coordinator prior to being named director in 2006. When not at work she enjoys spending time with family, gardening, and exploring the Keweenaw.
Rachel Connors

Rachel Connors

Assistant Director of Admissions

888-688-1885
rachel@mtu.edu
Sarah Erickson

Sarah Erickson

Regional Admissions Manager

906-487-1023
slericks@mtu.edu
Lauren Flanagan

Lauren Flanagan

Regional Admissions Manager

906-487-1028
ldflanag@mtu.edu
Christine Grotzke

Christine Grotzke

Regional Admissions Manager

906-487-1027
christine@mtu.edu
Tom Hamptom

Tom Hampton

Regional Admissions Manager

906-487-1026
thampton@mtu.edu

Angela Hoffman

Assistant Director of Admissions

906-487-1855
aehoffma@mtu.edu
Matt Norrod

Matt Norrod

Regional Admissions Manager

906-487-1030
mnorrod@mtu.edu
Mark Provoast

Mark Provoast

Associate Director of Admissions

Specializing in Transfer Admissions

888-688-1885
mlprovoa@mtu.edu
Jennifer Todd

Jennifer Todd

Regional Admissions Manager

906-487-1022
jltodd@mtu.edu
Jen Van Essen

Jen Van Essen

Regional Admissions Manager

906-487-1024
jen@mtu.edu