Meet the Admissions Staff

We’re happy to help with any questions you have regarding undergraduate and transfer admissions, planning your campus visit, or dual enrollment options. Regional Admissions Managers are based throughout the Midwest to meet with you at college fairs and high school visit programs. Contact us with any questions you have—we’re here to help and happy to do so!

Tara Brewer

Regional Admissions Manager

906-487-1025
tara@mtu.edu

Advising students from:

  • Northern Illinois

Also assisting students from:

  • Delaware
  • Kentucky
  • New York
  • South Carolina
  • Vermont

Ninette Carlson

Regional Admissions Manager

906-487-1021
ninette@mtu.edu

Advising students from:

  • Wisconsin (Dunn, Eau Claire, Trempeleau, Pepin, Buffalo, and Jackson counties)

Also assisting students from:

  • Arizona
  • Iowa
  • Minnesota
  • New Mexico
  • North Dakota
  • South Dakota
Allison Carter

Allison Carter

Director of Admissions

888-688-1885
allison@mtu.edu

Rachel Connors

Admissions Advisor

888-688-1885
rachel@mtu.edu

Advising students from:

  • Michigan (Upper Peninsula)

Also assisting students from:

  • Connecticut
  • Maine
  • Massachusetts
  • Rhode Island
  • Homeschool students

Lynn Gaus

Regional Admissions Manager

906-487-1023
lynn@mtu.edu

Advising students from:

  • Michigan (Menominee county)
  • Wisconsin (Northern and Northeast)

Also assisting students from:

  • Alaska
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • New Hampshire
  • Pennsylvania

Christine Grotzke

Regional Admissions Manager

906-487-1027
christine@mtu.edu

Advising students from:

  • Illinois
  • Indiana

Also assisting students from:

  • Missouri
  • Nebraska
  • New Jersey

Tom Hampton

Regional Admissions Manager

906-487-1026
thampton@mtu.edu

Recruiting students in:

  • Southwest Michigan

Also assisting students from:

  • Arkansas
  • Georgia
  • Kansas
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma

Jenny Mileski

Campus Visit Coordinator/Regional Admissions Manager

888-688-1885
jennym@mtu.edu

Advising students from:

  • Upper Peninsula

Also assisting students from:

  • Idaho

Matt Norrod

Regional Admissions Manager

586-784-0146
mnorrod@mtu.edu

Advising students from:

  • Southeastern Lower Michigan

Also assisting students from:

  • Alabama
  • Maryland
  • Nevada
  • North Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Virginia
  • Washington D.C.
  • West Virginia
Mark Provoast

Mark Provoast

Associate Director of Admissions

Specializing in Transfer Admissions

888-688-1885
mlprovoa@mtu.edu

Advising students from:

  • Transfer students
  • GED students

Jennifer Todd

Regional Admissions Manager

906-487-1022
jltodd@mtu.edu

Advising students from:

  • Eastern Upper Peninsula
  • Northern Lower Michigan

Also assisting students from:

  • Florida
  • Hawaii
  • Oregon
  • Washington

Jen Van Essen

Regional Admissions Manager

906-487-1024
jen@mtu.edu

Advising students from:

  • Southeast Wisconsin (Monroe, Vernon, Grant, Juneau, Richland, Iowa, Adams, Sauk, Lafayette, Crawford, and Green counties)

Also assisting students from:

  • California
  • Colorado
  • Montana
  • Utah
  • Wyoming