Virtual Events

Join us for a live webcast on UnigoLive. We'll cover different topics throughout the year including admissions, financial aid, and life on campus so you can connect with Michigan Tech from wherever you are. You’ll get the information you need in 30 minutes or less with time at the end for a live Q&A—just IM your questions during the session and hear the answers live!

Can’t make it during the scheduled time? Don’t worry—each session is recorded so you can watch it whenever you have time.

Live Information Sessions

All session times are Eastern.

Event Title Date Time (EST)
Leading Scholar Award Tuesday, September 19 5:30 p.m.
Get to Know Michigan Tech Wednesday, September 20 8:00 p.m.
Financial Aid 101 Tuesday, October 10 6:00 p.m.
School of Business and Economics Impact Scholarship Thursday, October 19 5:30 p.m.
Accepted! What's Next? Tuesday, October 24 8:00 p.m.
Financial Aid 101 Wednesday, November 1 6:00 p.m.
Get to Know Michigan Tech Monday, November 13 7:00 p.m.
Create Your Success Scholarship Tuesday, November 14 7:00 p.m.
Accepted! What's Next? Thursday, December 14 7:00 p.m.
Understanding Your Financial Aid Award Thursday, January 4 6:00 p.m.
Understanding Your Financial Aid Award Tuesday, February 6 6:00 p.m.
Housing Options Tuesday, February 13 5:30 p.m.
Accepted! What's Next? Wednesday, February 21 7:00 p.m.
Understanding Your Financial Aid Award Monday, March 12 6:00 p.m.
ALEKS Math Placement Assessment Tuesday, April 24 5:30 p.m.
Rommate Matching  Wednesday, April 25 5:30 p.m.

Watch Recorded Sessions

Prep for College—September 27

Leadership can earn you a scholarship—September 29

Exploring Majors: the benefits of being undecided—October 15

Get to Know Michigan Tech—November 14

Impact Scholarship: Why you should apply!—December 1

Financial Aid 101—January 17

Understanding your Financial Aid Award—February 7

Business Students Tell All—February 16

Understanding the ALEKS Math Placement Assessment—April 25

Roommate Matching—April 26