Internal Evaluation and Advisory Board (IEAB)

The Internal Evaluation and Advisory Board meets twice annually to review progress on the ADVANCE project. This group reviews evaluation results from the adaptations and provides formative advice to increase the impact and improve success of the ADVANCE efforts.

Parisa Pour Shahid Saeed Abadi

  • Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering—Engineering Mechanics
  • Affiliated Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
  • Affiliated Assistant Professor, Materials Science and Engineering

Tara Bal

  • Assistant Professor, Forest Health
  • Master of Forestry Degree Program Director
  • Wood Protection Group, Microbiology/Pathology Lab Leader
tlbal@mtu.edu
906-487-1898
Noblet Building 112

Victoria Bergvall

  • Associate Professor of Linguistics, Humanities

Mari Buche

  • Associate Dean, College of Business
  • Professor of Management Information Systems, College of Business
  • Affiliated Professor, Data Science
mwbuche@mtu.edu
906-487-3440
Academic Office Building 105

Daniel Fuhrmann

  • Chair, Department of Applied Computing
  • Dave House Professor of Computer Engineering
fuhrmann@mtu.edu
906-487-2871
Rekhi Hall 106

Wayne Gersie

  • Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion
  • Pronouns: he, him, his
vpdi@mtu.edu
906-487-1599
Administration Building 502

Chandrashekhar Joshi

  • Department Chair and Professor, Biological Sciences
  • Affiliated Professor, CFRES
cpjoshi@mtu.edu
906-487-2738
Dow 741

Richard Koubek

  • President
koubek@mtu.edu
906-487-2200
Administration Building 500

Josh Olson

  • Chief Information Officer
jolson@mtu.edu
906-487-1217
B30A EERC

Linda Ott

  • Chair, Department of Computer Science
  • Professor, Computer Science
linda@mtu.edu
906-487-2315
Rekhi 211

Cécile Piret

  • Associate Professor, Mathematical Sciences
cmpiret@mtu.edu
906-487-2069
Fisher 318
Kellie Raffaelli

Kellie Raffaelli

  • Associate Dean of Student Engagement
  • Director of International Programs and Services
kraffael@mtu.edu
906-487-2160
Administration Building 202B