Student sitting and using a laptop

Virtual Events

Join us online for a virtual event! These online programs allow you to get more information about Michigan Tech, chat with admissions reps and current students, and get your questions answered without having to leave home.

Live Information Sessions

Join us for a live webcast on PrepTalk. We'll cover different topics throughout the year including admissions, financial aid, and life on campus. Plus, you'll have the chance to IM questions and hear the answers live!

All session times are Eastern. Links will be activated one week prior to the event.

Event Title Date Time (EST)
Leadership can earn you a scholarship Thursday, September 25 7:00 p.m.
Michigan Tech: What you need to know Tuesday, September 30 7:00 p.m.
Husky Chat Night Monday, October 13 7:00-9:00 p.m.
Accepted! Now what? Wednesday, October 22 7:00 p.m.
Transferring to Michigan Tech Wednesday, October 22 8:00 p.m.
Michigan Tech: What you need to know Saturday, November 15 2:00 p.m.
Accepted! Now what? Tuesday, November 18 7:00 p.m.
Michigan Tech: What you need to know Tuesday, December 16 7:00 p.m.
Accepted! Now what? Monday, January 19 1:00 p.m.
Transferring to Michigan Tech Monday, January 19 2:00 p.m.
Student panel: Ask us anything! Tuesday, February 24 7:00 p.m.
Accepted! Now what? Thursday, March 5 7:00 p.m.

Watch past video sessions

 

 

 

More past virtual events

Online chat with CollegeWeekLive

We’ll be online to chat with you about Michigan Tech and answer any questions you have. Create an account through CollegeWeekLive. All times listed are Eastern.

  • October 23, 2014 from 4:00 to 9:00 p.m.
  • November 13, 2014 from 1:00 to 5:00 p.m.
  • December 11, 2014 from 4:00 to 9:00 p.m.
  • January 15, 2015 from 4:00 to 9:00 p.m.
  • February 19, 2015 from 4:00 to 9:00 p.m.
  • March 19, 2015 from 4:00 to 9:00 p.m.
  • April 16, 2015 from 4:00 to 9:00 p.m.
  • May 21, 2015 from 2:00 to 6:00 p.m.