University Standing Committees

Unit Climate

Committee Charge: 

Work toward a creating an inclusive, civil culture within each unit that values not only diverse backgrounds and perspectives, but also the unique contributions of each faculty member, whether that involves research, teaching, service, or a combination.

Task Force Activities:

  • TBD





Reports To:

Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Committee Members:

  • Jacqueline Huntoon, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Amlan Mukherjee, Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

  • Anita Quinn, Special Assistant to the Vice President for Administration

  • Audrey Mayer, Associate Professor in Ecology and Environmental Policy

  • Bill Predebon, JS Endowed Department Chair, Mechanical Engineering– Engineering Mechanics

  • Leonard Bohmann, ECE/Associate Dean, Academic Affairs

  • Lisa Hitch, Business Manager and Technical Communications Specialist

  • Nancy Auer, Emeritus Research Professor, Biological Sciences

  • Steve Patchin, Director Career Services

  • Terry Sharik, Dean, the School of Forest Resources and Environmental Science