University Standing Committees

Student Insurance Committee


Review and recommend health insurance options offered to students

Task Force Activities:

  • TBD





Reports To:

Vice President for Administration

Committee Members:

  • Akhila Reddy Gorantla, Materials Engineering
  • Bonnie Gorman, Dean of Students; Associate Vice President
  • Don Williams, Clinical Counselors
  • Heather Suokas, Finance Coordinator and Office Manager, Graduate School
  • Jiongxun Zhang, Computer Engineering
  • Kelley Christiansen, Sci/Tech Publications Writer, University Marketing & Communications
  • Renee Hiller, Director, Human Resources
  • Tammie Fraki, Coordinator of Benefits, Human Resources
  • William Lytle, Alumnus, Michigan Technological University
  • Brian Brewster, Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine and Performance, General Athletics
  • Amber Bennett, Director, Counseling Services
  • Cassy Tefft de Munoz, Director, International Programs and Services
  • Pushpa Murthy, Associate Provost and Dean, Graduate School
  • Justin Jung, Electrical Engineering, Alumni, Michigan Technological University
  • Ginger Sleeman, Administrative Assistant, Vice President for Administration