University Standing Committees

Scholarship Committee

Reports to:



Award all scholarships from University or departmental funds.


Faculty and staff representatives appointed by the president with recommendations from the Scholarship Committee.


  • Les Cook, Vice President for Student Affairs & Advancement
  • Stacy Cotey, Biological Sciences
  • Judy Donahue, Electrical Engineering
  • Peggy Gorton, College of Computing
  • Chris Hohnholt, School of Forest Resources & Environmental Science
  • Komar Kawatra, Chemical Engineering
  • Bruce Pletka, Materials Sciences & Engineering
  • Joseph Cooper, Financial Aid
  • Julie Ross, Civil & Environmental Engineering
  • Andrew Gutierrez, Financial Aid
  • Ronald Strickland, Humanities
  • Anne Warrington, School of Business & Economics