University Standing Committees

University Safety Advisory Council

Reports to:

Executive Director, Research Integrity


Develop recommendations on a university-wide course of action to improve safety awareness and practice in all aspects of our instructional, research and support activities.


Faculty and staff representatives.


  • Christopher Wojick (Chair), Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Megan Frost, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology
  • Andre Da Costa, Chemical Engineering
  • Shiyue Fang, Chemistry
  • Mark Sloat, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • David Dixon, Environmental Health and Safety
  • Jeff Lewin, Environmental Health and Safety
  • Larry Hermanson, Facilities Management
  • Robert Hiltunen, Facilities Management
  • David Zei, J.R. Van Pelt and Opie Library
  • Robert Page, Mechanical Engineering-Engineering Mechanics
  • Scott Wagner, Department of Manufacturing and Mechanical Engineering Technology