University Standing Committees

Misconduct in Research, Scholarly, and Creative Endeavors Inquiry Committee

Reports to:

Research Integrity Officer (RIO)


Determine whether or not there may be substance to the allegations warranting an investigation.


Representatives appointed by the University Senate. An additional member may be added by the RIO if additional expertise is required.

Members and Term Expiration Dates:

  • Johnny Diaz (Senate), Information Technology, 08/31/2020
  • Nora Allred (Senate), Van Pelt and Opie Library, 08/31/2017
  • Paul Charlesworth (Senate), Chemistry, 08/31/2018
  • Mahesh Gupta (Senate), 2019
  • Manish Srivastava (Alternate), 2019