Faculty Review Committee

Reports to:

Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs


Review and provide recommendations regarding grievances that go beyond step two of the grievance process.


Three faculty members and one alternate member, no two from the same department, elected by the faculty at large.

Members and Term Expiration Dates:

  • Melissa Keranen (Senate), Mathematical Sciences, 08/31/2026
  • Rudy Luck (Senate), Chemistry, 08/31/2026
  • Aurenice Oliveira (Senate), Electrical & Computer Engineering, 08/31/2024
  • Alternate TBD, 08/31/2024

Last Updated: March 11, 2022
February 14, 2024 - Melissa Keranen & Rudy Luck replaced Qinghui Chen & Mike Mullins