Conflict of Interest Committee (Senate)

Reports to:

Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs


The committee will review all activities that fall under Category IV (Complex External Relationships, Including Outside Business Activities and entrepreneurial Projects), as well as research proposals seeking external funding that contain Conflicts of Interest that cannot be resolved by the coordinator in a timely manner.


Three representatives appointed by the University Senate as well as one representative and the Conflict of Interest Coordinator appointed by the Provost.

Members and Term Expiration Dates:

  • Jim Baker, Associate Vice President for Research Administration
  • Paul Charlesworth (Coordinator; Provost), Chemistry, 08/31/2024
  • Travis Isbell (Senate), Athletics, 08/31/2026
  • Steve Patchin (Senate), Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education, 08/31/2026
  • Danielle Cyrus (Senate), Purchasing, 08/31/2026

Last reviewed:
January 28, 2024 - Travis Isbell & Steve Patchin added as committee members
February 14, 2024 - Danielle Cyrus added as a committee member to Senate's vacant seat