University Standing Committees

Compliance Partners Working Group


Provide compliance leadership in the University's academic and administrative units and ensure effective communication and collaboration among those responsible for compliance.

Task Force Activities:

  • TBD





Reports To:

Vice President for Finance

Committee Members:

  • Alex Guth, Director of Academic Accreditation and Compliance
  • Amy Hughes, Director of Internal Audit
  • Brian Cadwell, Cheif and Director, Department of Public Safety and Police Services
  • Dan Bennett, Police Commissioner and Executive Director of University Safety and Security
  • Dave Hale, Chief Information Security Officer
  • Gisele Colarossi, Director, Michigan Tech Fund Accounting
  • Janet Hayden, Executive Director, Risk Management and Compliance
  • Joanne Polzien, Executive Director, Compliance, Integrity, and Safety
  • Joe Cooper, Director, Student Financial Services Center
  • Josh Olson, Chief Information Officer, Information Technology
  • Renee Hiller, Director, Human Resources
  • Rich Elenich, Director, Institutional Research
  • Roberta Dessellier, Executive Associate to the President Secretary of the Board of Trustees
  • Theresa Jacques, FERPA Compliance Officer, Registrar
  • Traci Bishop, Senior Accountant, Financial Services
  • Valerie Holzberger, Assistant Director, Institutional Equity