University Standing Committees

Promotion and Tenure Committee


Review and make recommendations for tenure and promotion.


  • Ezra Bar-Ziv, Mechanical Engineering-Engineering Mechanics
  • Simon Carn, Geological & Mining Engineering and Sciences
  • Jeremy Goldman, Biomedical Engineering
  • Yun Hu, Materials Science & Engineering
  • John Irwin, Manufacturing and Mechanical Engineering Technology
  • Michael Roggeman, Electrical & Computer Engineering
  • David Shonnard, Chemical Engineering
  • David Watkins, Civil & Environmental Engineering