Current Alternates

Paul Loomis - Alternate

Paul Loomis - Alternate

  • Academic - Army/Air Force ROTC
  • Administrative Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2019

Guiliang Tang - Alternate

  • Academic - Biological Sciences
  • Administrative Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2018
906-487-2174
gtang1@mtu.edu
Dow 406 / Dow 416

Megan Frost - Alternate

  • Academic - Biomedical Engineering
  • Academic and Instructional Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2018
906-487-3350
mcfrost@mtu.edu
M & M Building 304

Tomas Co - Alternate

  • Academic - Chemical Engineering
  • Information Technology Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2018
906-487-2144
tbco@mtu.edu
Chem Sci 202G

Andrew Galerneau - Alternate

  • Academic - Chemistry
  • General Education and Assessment Committee
  • Senate Term End - 2018
906-281-7725
ajgalern@mtu.edu
Chem Sci 601B

Zhanping You - Alternate

  • Academic - Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Fringe Benefits Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2019
906-487-1059
zyou@mtu.edu
Dillman 301A

Shane Mueller - Alternate

  • Academic - Cognitive and Learning Sciences
  • Administrative Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2018
906-487-1159
shanem@mtu.edu
Meese Center 203

Laura Brown - Alternate

  • Academic - Computer Science
  • Academic and Instructional Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2019
906-487-3472
lebrown@mtu.edu
307 Rekhi Hall

Paul Bergstrom - Alternate

  • Academic - Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Finance and Institutional Planning Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2018
906-487-2058
paulb@mtu.edu
EERC 630

Brett Hamlin - Alternate

  • Academic - Engineering Fundamentals
  • Academic and Instructional Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2017
906-487-1965
bhhamlin@mtu.edu
Dillman 104C

Greg Waite - Alternate

  • Academic - Geological and Mining Engineering and Sciences
  • Curricular Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2019
906-487-3554
gpwaite@mtu.edu
Dow 428

Carlos Amador - Alternate

  • Academic - Humanities
  • General Education and Assessment Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2019
906-487-3257
cmamador@mtu.edu
Walker 322

Tejin Yoon - Alternate

  • Academic - Kinesiology and Integrated Physiology
  • Information Technology Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2017
906-487-2147
tyoon@mtu.edu
SDC 232
Erin Matas - Alternate

Erin Matas - Alternate

  • Academic and Professional Staff - Library
  • Research Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2018
906-487-2419
ematas@mtu.edu
Library 102b

Philip Kendall - Alternate

  • Academic - Mathematical Sciences
  • Professional Staff Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2018
906-487-2095
kendall@mtu.edu
Fisher 206

Robert Nemiroff - Alternate

  • Academic -Physics
  • Research Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends -2017
906-487-2198
nemiroff@mtu.edu
Fisher 114

Andre Laplume - Alternate

  • Academic - School of Business and Economics
  • Curricular Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2017
906-487-3267
aolaplum@mtu.edu
126 Academic Office Building

Mark Rudnicki - Alternate

  • Academic - School of Forest Resources and Environmental Science
  • General Education and assessment Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2019
906-487-2603
mrudnick@mtu.edu
Noblet Building 168

Sunil Mehendale - Alternate

  • Academic - School of Technology
  • Curricular Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2019
906-487-1663
ssmehend@mtu.edu
EERC 323

Sam Sweitz - Alternate

  • Academic - Social Sciences
  • Fringe Benefits Committee (Co-Chair)
  • Senate Term Ends - 2017
906-487-1476
srsweitz@mtu.edu
213 Academic Off. Bldg.

Lisa Gordillo - Alternate

  • Academic - Visual and Performing Arts
  • Curricular Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2019
906-487-3096
lijohnso@mtu.edu
Walker 208

Nancy Barr - Alternate

  • Professional Staff -Academic Services A
  • Research Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2017
906-487-4519
nbbarr@mtu.edu
MEEM 802

Christopher Gilberston - Alternate

  • Professional Staff - Academic Services B
  • Research Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2018
906-487-1691
cggilber@mtu.edu
Dillman 317

Glenn Larkin - Alternate

  • Professional Staff - Academic Services B
  • Research Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2018
906-487-1691
gmlarkin@mtu.edu
Dillman 317

Ruth Archer

  • Professional Staff - Auxiliaries
  • Curricular Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2017
906-487-3180
raarcher@mtu.edu
Wadsworth Hall 136W

Gisele Colarossi - Alternate

  • Professional Staff - Finance
  • Professional Staff Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2017
906-487-3614
gccolaro@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 808

Lisa Jukkala — Alternate

  • Professional Staff - Research
  • Research Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2017
906-487-2226
lajukkal@mtu.edu
Lakeshore Center 337

Darnishia Slade - Alternate

  • Professional Staff - Student Affairs and Advancement A
  • Finance and Institutional Planning Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2017
906-487-2160
dslade@mtu.edu
Administration Building 235A

Jonathan Davey - Alternate

  • Professional Staff - Student Affairs and Advancement B
  • Professional Staff Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2018
906-487-1963
jrdavey@mtu.edu

Bryant Weathers — Alternate

  • Professional Staff - Student Affairs and Advancement C
  • Information Technology Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2018
906-487-1780
baweathe@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 800C

Dave Chard - Alternate

  • Professional Staff - Technology
  • Finance and Institutional Planning Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2019
906-487-2299
dmchard@mtu.edu
EERC B34