University Senate

Senate Standing Committees

Notes: Bold print indicates Chair

The Senate Executive Committee consists of the Senate Officers and Committee Chairs

Academic and Instructional Policy Committee

  • Carlos Amador (S)
  • Jason Gregersen (S)
  • Paniz Hazaveh (A)
  • Zhiying Shan (A)
  • Radheshyam Tewari (S)
  • Jeffery Toorongian (S)
  • Representative from the Registrar's Office (Ex-Officio)

Ad-Hoc Committees

  • Anne Beffel (S)
  • Sunil Mehendale (S)
  • John O'Kane (S)
  • Roger Woods (A)

Administrative Policy Committee

  • Yun Hang Hu (A)
  • Christopher Middlebrook (S)
  • Mark Rudnicki (S)
  • Zhanpin You (A)

Curricular Policy Committee

  • Ruth Archer (A)
  • Jeff Burl (A)
  • Lisa Gordillo (A)
  • Amber Kemppainen (S)
  • Rupak Rajachar (S)
  • Jenn Sams (A)
  • Norma Veurink (A)
  • Representative from the Registrar's Office (Ex-Officio)

Elections Committee

  • Brian Cadwell (A)
  • Paul Loomis (A)
  • Adam Wellstead (A)

Finance and Institutional Planning Committee

  • Trish Bennett (A)
  • David Gaede (S)
  • Stephen Knudstrup (S)
  • Stephen Patchin (S)

Fringe Benefits Committee

  • Jessica Brassard (S)
  • David Chard (A)
  • Mike Gretz (A)
  • Jake Guter (S)
  • Pat Heiden (S)
  • Robert Hutchinson (S)
  • Sam Sweitz (S)

Information Technology Committee

  • Yu Cai (S)
  • Tomas Co (A)
  • Kedmon Hungwe (A)
  • Jingfeng Jiang (A)
  • Robert Pastel (A)
  • Keith Vertanen (S)
  • Yu Wang (S)

Professional Staff Policy Committee

  • Nancy Barr (A)
  • Sean Brown (S)
  • Joan Hoffman (A)
  • Rachel Jones (S)
  • Karen Siekas (S)

Research Policy Committee

  • Nora Allred (S)
  • Lanrong Bi (A)
  • Brent Burns (A)
  • Simon Carn (S)
  • Michael Christianson (S)
  • William Cooke (S)
  • Petra Huentemeyer (S)
  • W. Charles Kerfoot (S) 
  • Claudio Mazzoleni (A)
  • Kevin Trewartha (S)
  • Marcelino Viera-Ramos (S)