Current Senators

Yu Cai — Senator

  • Academic — Senator at Large
  • Information Technology Committee
  • Senate Term Ends — 2019
906-487-1471
cai@mtu.edu
EERC 309

Anne Beffel — Senator

  • Academic — Senator at Large
  • Academic and Instructional Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends — 2018
906-487-1732
aebeffel@mtu.edu
Walker 209B

Xiaohu Xia — Senator

  • Academic — Senator at Large
  • Senate Term Ends — 2018
906-487-2470
xiaxh@mtu.edu
Chem Sci 402C

Rachel Jones — Senator

  • Professional Staff — Senator at Large
  • Professional Staff Policy
  • Senate Term Ends — 2019
906-487-2682
rljones@mtu.edu
Wadsworth Hall G28W
Mark Holmstrom

Mark Holmstrom

  • Academic - Army/Air Force ROTC
  • Curricular Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2019
(906) 487-2652
mjholmst@mtu.edu

Charles Kerfoot — Senator

  • Academic — Biological Sciences
  • Research Policy Committee (Co-Chair)
  • Senate Term Ends — 2018
906-487-2769
wkerfoot@mtu.edu
GLRC 305, office

Rupak Rajachar — Senator

  • Academic — Biomedical Engineering
  • Curricular Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends — 2018
906-487-1129
rupakr@mtu.edu
M & M Building

Marty Thompson — Senator

  • Academic — Chemistry
  • Senate President
  • Senate Term Ends — 2018
906-487-3522
thompson@mtu.edu
Chem Sci 510B

Sean Clancey — Senator

  • Academic — Chemical Engineering
  • Elections Committee (Chair)
  • Senate Term Ends — 2018
906-487-3338
msclance@mtu.edu
Chem Sci 202E

Brian Barkdoll — Senator

  • Academic — Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Senate Secretary
  • Senate Term Ends — 2019
906-487-1981
barkdoll@mtu.edu
Dow 807

Kedmon Hungwe — Senator

  • Academic — Cognitive and Learning Sciences
  • Curricular Policy Committee (Chair)
  • Senate Term Ends — 2018
906-487-1966
khungwe@mtu.edu
Meese Center 210

Charles Wallace — Senator

  • Academic — Computer Science
  • Administrative Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends — 2019
906-487-3431
wallace@mtu.edu
Rekhi Hall 205

Douglas Oppliger — Senator

  • Academic — Engineering Fundamentals
  • Academic and Instructional Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends — 2020
906-487-2514
oppliger@mtu.edu
Dillman 205D

Jim Wood — Senator

  • Academic — Geological and Mining Engineering and Sciences
  • Fringe Benefits Committee
  • Senate Term Ends — 2019
906-487-2894
jrw@mtu.edu
Dow 602

Stefka Hristova — Senator

  • Academic — Humanities
  • Administrative Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends — 2019
906-487-1084
shristov@mtu.edu
Walker 344

Larry Sutter — Senator

  • Academic Materials Science and Engineering
  • Research Policy Committee (Co-Chair)
  • Senate Term Ends — 2019
906-487-2268
llsutter@mtu.edu
M & M Building 716

Radheshyam Tewari — Senator

  • Academic — Mechanical Engineering-Engineering Mechanics
  • Academic and Instructional Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends — 2020
906-487-1743
rtewari@mtu.edu
MEEM 818

Mohsen Azizi — Senator

  • Academic — School of Technology
  • Information Technology Committee
  • Senate Term Ends — 2019
906-487-2638
sazizi@mtu.edu
EERC 412

Michael Christianson — Senator

  • Academic — Visual and Performing Arts
  • Research Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends — 2019
906-487-2825
mchristi@mtu.edu
Rozsa 204

Jeff Toorongian — Senator

  • Professional Staff — Academic Services A
  • Academic and Instructional Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends — 2020
906-487-1900
jetooron@mtu.edu
Van Pelt and Opie Library 219

John Velat — Senator

  • Professional Staff — Academic Services B
  • Senate Term Ends — 2018
jlvelat@mtu.edu
Dillman 301G

Jake Guter — Senator

  • Professional Staff — Administration
  • Fringe Benefits Committee (Co-Chair)
  • Senate Term Ends — 2020
906-487-2714
jaguter@mtu.edu
Facilities Building 100E

Cayce Will — Senator

  • Professional Staff — Auxiliaries
  • Senate Vice President
  • Senate Term Ends — 2020
906-487-1754
ccwill@mtu.edu
Wadsworth Hall 136W

Stephen Patchin — Senate

  • Professional Staff — Student Affairs and Advancement A
  • Finance and Institutional Planning Committee
  • Senate Term Ends — 2020
906-487-2313
shpatchi@mtu.edu
Administration Building 220F

Zack Rubinstein — Senator

  • Professional Staff — Student Affairs and Advancement C
  • Professional Staff Policy Committee (Chair)
  • Senate Term Ends — 2018
906-487-2920
zlrubins@mtu.edu
Hamar House

Matt Freitag — Senator

  • Professional Staff — Technology
  • Research Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends — 2019
906-487-3196
mlfreita@mtu.edu
EERC B41

Glenn Larkin - Senator

  • Professional Staff - Academic Services C
  • Fringe Benefits Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2018
906-487-1691
gmlarkin@mtu.edu
Dillman 317
Nora Allred - Senator

Nora Allred - Senator

  • Academic - Library
  • Research Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2018
906-487-3208
nsallred@mtu.edu
Library 213
Sam Sweitz - Senator

Sam Sweitz - Senator

  • Academic - Social Sciences
  • Fringe Benefits Committee (Co-Chair)
  • Senate Term Ends - 2020
906-487-1476
srsweitz@mtu.edu
Academic Office Building - 213
Christopher Middlebrook - Senator

Christopher Middlebrook - Senator

  • Academic - Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Academic and Instructional Policy Committee (Chair)
  • Senate Term Ends - 2018
906-487-1622
ctmiddle@mtu.edu
EERC 628
William Cooke - Senator

William Cooke - Senator

  • Academic - Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology
  • Research Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2020
906-487-3389
wcooke@mtu.edu
SDC 236D
Jason Gregersen - Senator

Jason Gregersen - Senator

  • Academic - Mathematical Sciences
  • Academic and Instructional Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2018
906-487-3408
jdgreger@mtu.edu
Fisher 317
Claudio Mazzoleni - Senator

Claudio Mazzoleni - Senator

  • Academic - Physics
  • Research Policy Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2020
906-487-1226
cmazzoleni@mtu.edu
Fisher 109
James Schmierer - Senator

James Schmierer - Senator

  • Academic - School of Forest Resource and Environmental Science
  • Senate Term Ends - 2019
906-487-2963
jmschmie@mtu.edu
Noblet Building 130
Robert Hutchinson - Senator

Robert Hutchinson - Senator

  • Academic - School of Business and Economics
  • Finance and Institutional Planning Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2020
906-487-2140
rhutchin@mtu.edu
Academic Office Building - G024
Jessica Brassard - Senator

Jessica Brassard - Senator

  • Professional Staff - Research
  • Fringe Benefits Committee
  • Senate Term Ends - 2020
906-487-3126
jnbrassa@mtu.edu
Lakeshore Center 202A
Karen Siekas - Senator

Karen Siekas - Senator

  • Professional Staff - Finance
  • Finance and Institutional Planning Committee (Chair)
  • Senate Term Ends - 2020
906-487-2422
kssiekas@mtu.edu
Lakeshore Center 200A