Student Directory

Mustafa Aggul

Mustafa Aggul

  • PhD Candidate, Applied Mathematics
906-487-3135
maggul@mtu.edu
Fisher 223B

Education

  • MS, Michigan Technological University
  • BS, Hacettepe University
Ala Alzaalig

Ala M. Alzaalig

  • PhD Candidate, Applied Mathematics
906-487-3135
amalzaal@mtu.edu
Fisher 223B

Education

  • MS, Mathematics, Washington State University
  • MS, Mathematics, Yarmouk University
  • BS, Mathematics, Jordan University of Sciences & Technology
Andrew Azzam

Andrew T. Azzam

  • PhD Candidate, Applied Mathematics
906-487-1975
atazzam@mtu.edu
Fisher 320A

Education

  • MS, Mathematics, Michigan Technological University
  • BS, Michigan Technological University
Dale Bigler

Dale P. Bigler

  • MS Candidate, Discrete Mathematics
906-487-3445
dpbigler@mtu.edu
Fisher 223A

Education

  • BS, Michigan Technological University
Casey Bindas

Casey M. Bindas

  • MS Candidate, Discrete Mathematics
906-487-2107
cmbindas@mtu.edu
Fisher 324

Education

  • BS, Forensic Science/Mathematics, University Central Florida
Jacob Blazejewski

Jacob J. Blazejewski

  • PhD Candidate, Applied Mathematics
906-487-2775
jblazeje@mtu.edu
Fisher 327A

Education

  • BS, Mathematics/Chemistry, Alma College
Miao Cai

Miao Cai

  • MS Candidate, Statistics
906-487-1975
miaoc@mtu.edu
Fisher 320A

Education

  • BS, Mathematics, Michigan Technological University
Nattaporn Chuenjarern

Nattaporn Chuenjarern

  • PhD Candidate, Applied Mathematics
906-487-2107
nchuenja@mtu.edu
Fisher 324

Education

  • MS, Michigan Technological University
  • BS, Mathematics, Chulalongkorn University
Daniel Crane

Daniel K. Crane

  • PhD Candidate, Applied Mathematics
906-487-3626
dkcrane@mtu.edu
Fisher 319

Education

  • BS, Mathematics, Taylor University
Nadun Dissanayake

Nadun Dissanayake

  • PhD Candidate, Applied Mathematics
906-487-2775
nldissan@mtu.edu
Fisher 327A

Education

  • MS, Michigan Technological University
  • BS, Mathematics, University of Peradeniya
Dilek Erkmen

Dilek Erkmen

  • PhD Candidate, Applied Mathematics
906-487-3626
derkmen@mtu.edu
Fisher 319

Education

  • MS, Michigan Technological University
  • BS, Usak University
Ge (Lilia) Feng

Ge (Lilia) Feng

  • PhD Candidate, Statistics
906-487-2107
gef@mtu.edu
Fisher 324

Specialties

  • MS, Purdue University
  • BS, Shandong University of Technology
Cheng Gao

Cheng Gao

  • PhD Candidate, Statistics
906-487-2175
chenggao@mtu.edu
Fisher 320B

Education

  • BS, Mathematics, Shandong University
Xiaoqing (Emily) Gao

Xiaoqing (Emily) Gao

  • MS Candidate, Statistics

Education

  • BS, Tianjin University of Finance
Qiuchen Hai

Qiuchen Hai

  • MS Candidate, Statistics

Education

  • BS, Statistics, Concordia University
  • ASC, Tri-County Technical College
Zhongyuan (Joy) Hu

Zhongyuan (Joy) Hu

  • PhD Candidate, Statistics
906-487-2948
zhu3@mtu.edu
Fisher 223

Education

  • MS, Economics, Florida International University
  • MS, Mathematics, Florida International University
  • BS, Mathematics, Shandong University
Ruihao (Ray) Huang

Ruihao (Ray) Huang

  • PhD Candidate, Applied Mathematics
906-487-2107
ruihaoh@mtu.edu
Fisher 324

Education

  • BS, Chongqing University
Samuel Judge

Samuel D. Judge

  • PhD Candidate, Discrete Mathematics
906-487-3626
sdjudge@mtu.edu
Fisher 319

Education

  • MS, Michigan Technological University
  • BS, Taylor University
Melinda Kleczynski

Melinda A. Kleczynski

  • MS Candidate, Applied Mathematics
906-487-2107
mkleczyn@mtu.edu
Fisher 324

Education

  • BS, Mathematics, University Michigan
  • ASC, Veterinary Technician, Stautzenberger College
Xueling (Stephanie) Li

Xueling (Stephanie) Li

  • PhD Candidate, Statistics
906-487-2275
xuelingl@mtu.edu
Fisher 327A

Education

  • MS, Michigan Technological University
  • MS, Environmental Eng. Michigan Technological University
  • BS, Southwest University
Xiaoyu (Cassie) Liang

Xiaoyu (Cassie) Liang

  • PhD Candidate, Statistics
906-487-2775
xiaoyuli@mtu.edu
Fisher 327A

Research Interest

  • Statistical Genetics

Education

  • MS, Michigan Technological University
  • BS, Statistics, Heilongjiang University
Xing Ling

Xing Ling

  • PhD Candidate, Statistics
906-487-2175
xling@mtu.edu
Fisher 320B

Education

  • MS, University of Leeds
  • BS Southwestern University of Finance & Economics
Yanfang Liu

Yanfang Liu

  • MS Candidate, Applied Mathematics
906-487-2948
yanfangl@mtu.edu
Fisher 223

Education

  • BS, Chongqing University
Yun (Anna) Liu

Yun (Anna) Liu

  • PhD Candidate, Statistics
906-487-2775
yliu26@mtu.edu
Fisher 327A

Education

  • MS, Michigan Technological University
  • BS, Mathematics, Northwestern Polytechnical
Eric (Ej) Neubert

Eric (Ej) Neubert

  • MS Candidate, Discrete Mathematics
906-487-2775
ejneuber@mtu.edu
Fisher 327A

Education

  • BS, Michigan Technological University
Yunxiang Peng

Yunxiang Peng

  • PhD Candidate, Statistics
906-487-3626
ypeng1@mtu.edu
Fisher 319

Education

  • MS, Electrical Engineering, University Southern California
  • BS, Automatic Control, Harbin Engineering University
Sachithra (Sachi) Perera

Sachithra (Sachi) Perera

  • PhD Candidate, Statistics
906-487-3626
ssperera@mtu.edu
Fisher 319

Education

  • BS, Operations Research/Statistics, University of Peradeniya
Matthew (Jake) Roberts

Matthew (Jake) Roberts

  • PhD Candidate, Applied Mathematics
906-487-3414
majrober@mtu.edu
Fisher 223C

Education

  • MS, Western Michigan University
  • BS, Western Michigan University
Zazil Santizo Huerta

Zazil Santizo Huerta

  • PhD Candidate, Discrete Mathematics
906-487-3626
zsantizo@mtu.edu
Fisher 319

Education

  • BS, Mathematics, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
Dhruv Dhanesh Thanawala

Dhruv Dhanesh Thanawala

  • MS Candidate, Applied Mathematics
906-487-3414
dthanawa@mtu.edu
Fisher 223C

Education

  • BS, University of Mumbai
Timothy Wagner

Timothy J. Wagner

  • PhD Candidate, Discrete Mathematics
906-487-3626
tjwagner@mtu.edu
Fisher 319

Education

  • MS, Michigan Technological University
  • BS, Mathematics, Bob Jones University
Sulin Wang

Sulin Wang

  • PhD Candidate, Applied Mathematics
906-487-2775
sulinw@mtu.edu
Fisher 327A

Education

  • MS, Michigan Technological University
  • BS, China University of Geosciences (Wuhan)
Zhenchuan (Ben) Wang

Zhenchuan (Ben) Wang

  • PhD Candidate, Statistics

Education

  • MS, Michigan Technological University
  • BS, Northeast Normal University
Hongjing (Truda) Xie

Hongjing (Truda) Xie

  • PhD Candidate, Statistics
906-487-2107
hxie1@mtu.edu
Fisher 324

Education

  • MS, Northeast Normal University
  • BS, Changchun University
Ziyao Xu

Ziyao Xu

  • PhD Candidate, Applied Mathematics
906-487-2107
ziyaox@mtu.edu
Fisher 324

Education

  • BS, China University Petroleum
Shijia (Steve) Yan

Shijia (Steve) Yan

  • PhD Candidate, Statistics
906-487-3445
shijiay@mtu.edu
Fisher 223A

Education

  • MS, Northeast Normal University
  • BS, Shandong University
Xinlan (Fiona) Yang

Xinlan (Fiona) Yang

  • PhD Candidate, Statistics
906-487-2948
xinlany@mtu.edu
Fisher 223

Education

  • MS, Michigan Technological University
  • MS, Statistics, Northeast Normal University
  • BS, Statistics, Northeast Normal University
Fadhila Yosof

Fadhila M. Yosof

  • PhD Candidate, Statistics
906-487-2107
fmyosof@mtu.edu
Fisher 324

Education

  • MS, Al-Fateh University
  • BS, Aljabel Algharbi University
Duo Zhang

Duo Zhang

  • PhD Candidate, Statistics
906-487-3445
duoz@mtu.edu
Fisher 223A

Education

  • MS, Michigan Technological University
  • BS, Xi'An Jiaotong University
Fangyao Zhu

Fangyao Zhu

  • MS Candidate, Applied Mathematics
906-487-2175
fangyaoz@mtu.edu
Fisher 320B

Education

  • BS, University of Washington
Huanhuan (Sophie) Zhu

Huanhuan (Sophie) Zhu

  • PhD Candidate, Statistics
906-487-2107
hzhu1@mtu.edu
Fisher 324

Research Interest

  • Statistical Genetics

Education

  • MS, Michigan Technological University
  • BS, Mathematics, Qufu Normal University