Faculty Distinguished Service Award

The Faculty Distinguished Service Award recognizes faculty whose service to the University community has significantly improved the quality of some aspect of campus or community life. Nominations are solicited from university members and reviewed by the award committee.

Faculty Distinguished Service Award Recipients

YearAward WinnerDepartment
2013Paul CharlesworthChemistry
2012Martha SloanElectrical and Computer Engineering
2011Pushpalatha P. MurthyChemistry
2010B. Patrick JoyceSchool of Business and Economics
2009Alex S. MayerGeological and Mining Engineering and Sciences
2008Janice M. GlimeBiological Sciences
2007John A. JaszczakPhysics
2006Thomas E. MerzSchool of Business and Economics
2005"No recipient selected" 
2004Douglas E. OppligerEngineering Fundamentals
2003Peck ChoMechanical Engineering-Engineering Mechanics
2002Blair D. OrrSchool of Forestry and Wood Products
2001Leslie LeiferChemistry
2000Carl L. AndersonMechanical Engineering-Engineering Mechanics