Staff Listing

Max Seel

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

906-487-2440
seel@mtu.edu
502 Administration Building

Christa Walck

Associate Provost

906-487-3502
cwalck@mtu.edu

Specialties

  • Chairs Assessment Council
  • Oversight for Academic Advising
  • Responsible for University Accreditation
  • Coordinates General Education

Jane Waters

Administrative Assistant

906-487-2440
jewaters@mtu.edu
503 Administration Building

Specialties

  • Provide administrative support to the Provost
Carrie Richards

Carrie Richards

Dual Career Program Coordinator

906-487-3148
carrie@mtu.edu

Specialties

  • meeting with partners to determine their interests and their family‚Äôs interests in order to connect them with appropriate resources or individuals in coordination with chairs and deans
  • assisting departments with dual career partner orientation to the University and community
  • maintaining a database of dual career partners, job interests, and experience
  • working with community employers to identify possible positions for dual career partners
  • collaborating with Career Services and the SmartZone to connect partners with professional development services
  • showcasing the University and local area

Helene Hiner

Administrative Associate

906-487-2537
hthiner@mtu.edu
227 J. R. Van Pelt/Opie Library

Specialties

  • New Degree Program Proposals
  • Course and Curriculum Changes
  • General Education
  • Manages Website

Nancy Seely

Budget

906-487-1896
nsseely@mtu.edu
219 J. R. Van Pelt/Opie Library

Specialties

  • Manages and oversees the budget for the Provost's Office