Undergraduate Research Symposium

The 2017 Undergraduate Research Symposium will be held on Friday, March 17th in the lobby of the Rozsa Center for the Performing Arts from 1-5pm. The Symposium highlights the amazing cutting-edge research being conducted on Michigan Tech's campus by some of our best and brightest undergraduate students.

The Pavlis Honors College invites undergraduate researchers and scholars from all departments, schools and programs to submit abstracts for presentation.

The symposium gives undergraduate students the opportunity to:

  • present posters describing completed or ongoing research
  • receive feedback from faculty judges
  • learn from experience

The Pavlis Honors College is now accepting applications for the Symposium. Please submit your abstract for review before midnight, February 19th.  If you have any questions, email us at honors@mtu.edu.  

Please review our Undergraduate Research Workshop Series schedule to attend our upcoming workshops and prepare for the Symposium. If you have any questions regarding your poster or presentation, please refer to the Presenter Information and Poster Guidelines.

We are also looking for University faculty, as well as members of the local community, to serve as judges during the Symposium. Please submit this short form if you are available to serve as a judge for one hour or more from 1-5pm on Friday, March 17th. Thank you for your interest and support.