Departmental Chemical Hygiene Officers

Travis R. Wakeham

Travis R. Wakeham

  • Laboratory Supervisor/Instructor, Biological Sciences
906-487-3435
twakeham@mtu.edu
Dow 738

Teaching Interests

  • Anatomy & Physiology
  • Zoology
Michael LaBeau

Michael LaBeau

  • Advisor/Lab Coordinator, Biomedical Engineering
906-487-3655
malabeau@mtu.edu
M & M Building 343

Rudy Luck

  • Associate Professor, Chemistry
906-487-2309
rluck@mtu.edu
Chem Sci 701B

Research Interests

  • Low-valent molybdenum complexes capable of activating dinitrogen
  • Synthesis and characterization of heteronuclear quadruply bonded metal-metal complexes
  • Molecular dihydrogen compounds
  • Catalytic applications of metal-oxo/peroxo systems in the area of epoxidation of olefins
  • Construction of metallo-framework cluster materials

Scott Wendt

  • Manager Laboratory Facilities, Chemical Engineering
906-487-3132
srwendt@mtu.edu
Chem Sci B004

David L. Perram

  • Research Engr./Scientist II, Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Adjunct Lecturer, Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Laboratory Director
906-487-2713
dlperram@mtu.edu
Dow 812
Chito Kendrick

Chito Kendrick

  • Director of the Microfabrication Facility
  • Research Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Cell: 814-308-4255
cekendri@mtu.edu
Room 436 M&M Building
Jennifer Eikenberry

Jennifer Eikenberry

  • Assistant Research Scientist, SFRES
906-487-1774
jreikenb@mtu.edu
Noblet Building 165

Areas of Expertise

  • Stable isotopes
  • Forest ecology
  • Mass spectrometry
Robert J. Barron

Robert J. Barron

  • Department Facilities Manager, Geological and Mining Engineering and Sciences
906-487-2096
rjbarron@mtu.edu
Dow 306

Christopher E. Schwartz

  • Lecturer, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology
906-487-3185
ceschwar@mtu.edu
SDC 212

Paul Fraley

  • Engineer/Scientist, Materials Science and Engineering
906-281-7720
pdfraley@mtu.edu
M & M Building 522

Research Interests

  • Lightweight/High Strength Structural Materials
  • Metal Matrix Composites
  • Alloy Development
  • Net Shape Processing Methods
  • Powder Metallurgy
  • Failure Mechanisms in Materials
Robert W. Page

Robert W. Page

  • Laboratory Facilities Manager, Mechanical Engineering-Engineering Mechanics
  • Advisor, Hybrid Electric Vehicle Enterprise
906-487-2577
rwpage@mtu.edu
MEEM 604
Jesse J. Nordeng

Jesse J. Nordeng

  • Master Machinist, Physics
906-487-2234
jjnorden@mtu.edu
Fisher B018