Staff Directory

Carol J. Asiala

Carol J. Asiala

Research Scientist/Engineer, Geological and Mining Engineering and Sciences

906-487-2033
cjasiala@mtu.edu
Dow 601

Specialties

  • Proposal preparation assistance
  • Project assistance with databases and computer programming/analysis
  • Project assistance with budget reporting and management
Robert J. Barron

Robert J. Barron

Department Facilities Manager

906-487-2096
rjbarron@mtu.edu
Dow 306
David Carlson

David Carlson

Mine Safety Program Manager

906-487-2453
dcarlson@mtu.edu
M & M Building 418C
Michael P. Dziobak

Michael P. Dziobak

Asst. Research Scientist

906-487-3471
mdziobak@mtu.edu
Dow 813
Phil Eggerding

Phil Eggerding

Mine Safety Program Instructor

906-487-2272
peggerdi@mtu.edu
M & M Building 418B
Ron Gradowski

Ron Gradowski

Mine Safety Program Instructor

Allison Hein

Allison M. Hein

Research Engineer and Scientist I - IMP

906-487-1821
amhein@mtu.edu
M & M Building 509

Research Interests

  • Benificiation of coal, minerals, and solid waste.
  • Plating sludge leaching and pyro processing.
  • Environmental compliance and permits.
  • Technical and financial project planning and reporting.
Amie S. Ledgerwood

Amie S. Ledgerwood

Administrative Aide

906-487-2531
asledger@mtu.edu
Dow 630
Kelly McLean

Kelly McLean

Administrative Associate

906-487-2531
kelly@mtu.edu
Dow 627
No Photo

Jennifer Telling

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

906-487-2531
jwtellin@mtu.edu
Dow 630
No Photo

Rudiger Escobar Wolf

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

906-487-2128
rpescoba@mtu.edu
Dow 204