Staff Directory

Amanda Cadwell

Amanda Cadwell

Administrative Aide

906-487-1619
amanda@mtu.edu
Dillman 201A

Joan Chadde-Schumaker

Director, Center for Science & Environmental Outreach

Instructor, Cognitive and Learning Sciences

Areas of Expertise

  • Great Lakes education and stewardship
  • Watershed management ; stream monitoring
  • Environmental education
  • Elementary engineering and STEM education
  • K-12 science education
  • K-12 teacher professional development
  • Communicating Science to a lay audience

Lisa Cunard

Staff Assistant

906-487-3645
lacunard@mtu.edu
Dillman 201L

Henrique (Kiko) de Melo e Silva

Research Engineer I

906-231-0456
hademelo@mtu.edu
Dillman 106A
Rob Fritz

Rob Fritz

Technical Lab Coordinator

906-487-2526
rwfritz@mtu.edu
Dow 107
Angela Keranen

Angela Keranen

Administrative Aide

Graduate Program Assistant

906-487-2474
amkerane@mtu.edu
Dow 868

Dave Nelson

Senior Research Engineer, Civil and Environmental Engineering

906-487-1734
dannelso@mtu.edu
Dillman 301

Research Interests

  • Rail Activities
  • Railroad Crossing Research

Teaching Interests

  • Railroad Engineering
  • Rail Seminar
  • Transportation Engineering
  • Senior Design

David L. Perram

Research Engr./Scientist II, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Adjunct Lecturer, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Laboratory Director

906-487-2713
dlperram@mtu.edu
Dow 812
Julie Ross

Julie Ross

Academic Advisor

906-487-3410
jzross@mtu.edu
Dillman 103
Shelle Sandell

Shelle Sandell

Tech. Commun./Budget Coord.

906-487-1625
rdsandel@mtu.edu
Dow 866
Lloyd Wescoat

Lloyd Wescoat

Education Program Assistant & Service Learning

(906) 487-3341
lwescoat@mtu.edu
116 Great Lakes Research Center
Christopher Wojick

Christopher Wojick

Senior Research Engineer, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Faculty Advisor, Green Campus Enterprise

906-487-1623
clwojick@mtu.edu
Dow 814