University Standing Committees

Unit Climate

Committee Charge: 

Work toward a creating an inclusive, civil culture within each unit that values not only diverse backgrounds and perspectives, but also the unique contributions of each faculty member, whether that involves research, teaching, service, or a combination.

Task Force Activities:

  • TBD





Reports To:

Vice President for Administration

Committee Members:

  • Jacqueline Huntoon
  • Leonard Bohmann, ECE/Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
  • James Frendewey, Dean, School of Technology
  • Jill Hodges, Executive Director, Institutional Equity
  • Steve Patchin, Director Career Services
  • Audrey Mayer, Associate Professor in Ecology and Environmental Policy
  • Tina Schmiedel, Alumnus, Michigan Technological University
  • Amlan Mukherjee, Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering
  • Nancy Auer, Emeritus Research Professor, Biological Sciences
  • Lisa Hitch, Business Manager and Technical Communications Specialist
  • Bill Predebon, JS Endowed Department Chair, Mechanical Engineering– Engineering Mechanics
  • Terry Sharik, Dean, the School of Forest Resources and Environmental Science
  • Anita Quinn, Special Assistant to the Vice President for Administration