Staff Directory

No Photo

William (Bill) Atkinson

  • Research Engineer, Advanced Power Systems Research Center
906-487-1158
wratkins@mtu.edu
AERB 201

Nancy Barr

  • Director, Engineering Communications Program
  • Instructor
906-487-4519
nbbarr@mtu.edu
MEEM 828

Links of Interest

Karen E. Bess

Karen E. Bess

  • Executive Assistant
906-487-2911
kebess@mtu.edu
MEEM 815
Robert DeJonge

Robert DeJonge

  • Senior Research Engineer II
  • Senior Design Projects Coordinator
906-487-2142
rdejonge@mtu.edu
MEEM 207
Paul Dice

Paul Dice

  • Mechanical Engineering Researcher
  • Manager - Advanced Power Systems Research Center (APSRC)
906-487-2886
pwdice@mtu.edu
MEEM 913
No Photo

Brian Eggart

  • Research Engineer, Advanced Power Systems Research Center
906-497-2591
bjeggart@mtu.edu
No Photo

Christina Fabian

  • Administrative Aide
906-487-2810
cfabian@mtu.edu
Paula Feira-Zenner

Paula Feira-Zenner

  • Director of Operations and Finance
906-487-1910
paula@mtu.edu
MEEM 806

Evandro Ficanha

  • Research Engineer
emficanh@mtu.edu
MEEM 401E
Julie Foster

Julie Foster

  • Administrative Aid 8
  • Graduate Program Assistant
jafoster@mtu.edu
MEEM 815
Michael Goldsworthy

Michael Goldsworthy

  • Senior Capstone Design Training Specialist
906-487-2375
mpgoldsw@mtu.edu
MEEM 503
Kevin Johnson

Kevin M. Johnson

  • Research Engineer Scientist I
  • SAE Blizzard Baja Enterprise Advisor
906-487-3147
kevinj@mtu.edu
MEEM 704

Dale Kero

  • Senior Major Gift Officer
906-487-2937
djkero@mtu.edu
MEEM 934

Off Campus Office

  • 701 1st Merit Bank Building, 400 Quincy St Hancock, Michigan 49930
Marlene Lappeus

Marlene Lappeus

  • Assistant Director, Research and Graduate Online Programs
906-487-4518
mmlappeu@mtu.edu
MEEM 811
Steven Lehmann

Steven D. Lehmann

  • Research Associate
  • Velovations Enterprise Faculty Co-Advisor
906-487-2945
sdlehman@mtu.edu
MEEM 608
Jonathan Lund

Jonathan Lund

  • Machine Shop Attendent

Christopher Morgan

  • Operations Manager Michigan Tech Mobile Lab
  • Advanced Powertrain Systems
  • Instructor
906-487-1213
cjmorgan@mtu.edu
ME-EM 913

Barzin Moridian

  • Research Engineer
bmoridia@mtu.edu
MEEM 901

Alex Normand

  • Office Assistant
906-487-1131

MEEM 1010
Robert W. Page

Robert W. Page

  • Laboratory Facilities Manager, Mechanical Engineering-Engineering Mechanics
  • Advisor, Hybrid Electric Vehicle Enterprise
906-487-2577
rwpage@mtu.edu
MEEM 604

Anthony (Tony) Pinar

  • Lecturer, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Senior Design Coordinator, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Research Engineer, Advanced Power Systems Research Center
906-487-0024
ajpinar@mtu.edu
EERC 731
Tina Sarazin

Tina Sarazin

  • Staff Assistant
906-487-4525
cmsarazi@mtu.edu
MEEM 1010

Henry Schmidt

  • Mechanical Engineering Researcher
  • Manager - Advanced Energy Research Building (AERB)
906-487-2547
hschmidt@mtu.edu
AERB Lab / APSRC Lab
Martin Toth

Martin Toth

  • Senior Design Training Specialist
906-487-2433
mrtoth@mtu.edu
MEEM 603
Ryan A. Towles

Ryan A. Towles

  • Academic Advisor
906-487-2564
ratowles@mtu.edu
MEEM 204A
Eddy Trinklein

Eddy Trinklein

  • Research Engineer
  • Instructor
906-487-1741
ehtrinkl@mtu.edu
MEEM 307
Connie Dillman

Connie Tuohimaa

  • Manager of Finance and Accounting
906-487-3499
connie@mtu.edu
MEEM 812
No Photo

Cindy Wadaga

  • Office Assistant
906-487-2551
cawadaga@mtu.edu
MEEM 815

Jeremy Worm

  • Research Engineer, Advanced Power Systems Research Center
  • Instructor, Department of Mechanical Engineering - Engineering Mechanics
  • Director, Michigan Tech Mobile Lab
906-487-2686
jjworm@mtu.edu
MEEM 709

Research Interests

  • High-Performance Engines (SI & CI)
  • Direct Injection
  • Compressed Natural Gas
  • Alternative Fuels
  • Energy Efficiency

Areas of Expertise

  • Internal Combustion Engines Combustion System Development Variable Valve Lift / Timing Powertrain Calibration Alternative Fuels Engine Integration
  • Hybrid Electric Vehicles
  • Instrumentation & Testing Ground Vehicle Systems Powertrain Systems