Visiting Professors, Fellows & Scholars, Research Scholars, Post Doc, and Instructors

Nancy Barr

Director, Engineering Communications Program

Instructor

906-487-4519
nbbarr@mtu.edu
MEEM 828

Links of Interest

No Photo

Houman Dallali

Post Doctoral Fellow

hdallali@mtu.edu
MEEM 914

Susanta Ghosh

Research Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering-Engineering Mechanics

Instructor, Mechanical Engineering-Engineering Mechanics

906-487-2689
susantag@mtu.edu
MEEM 827

Postdoctoral Research Experience

  • Duke University, Durham
  • University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
  • Technical University of Catalunya, Barcelona

Research Interests

  • Multi-scale Solid Mechanics
  • Atomistic Modeling
  • Biomedical Imaging
  • Inverse Problem and Computational Science

Steven Goldsmith

Research Professor, Mechanical Engineering–Engineering Mechanics

Instructor, Mechanical Engineering-Engineering Mechanics

906-487-2619
sygoldsm@mtu.edu
MEEM 909

Cameron Hadden

Instructor

906-487-2913
cmhadden@mtu.edu
MEEM 822
906-487-3132
drklimek@mtu.edu
ME-EM 210

Fei Long

Instructor

906-487-2456
flong@mtu.edu
MEEM 912

Christopher Morgan

Operations Manager Michigan Tech Mobile Lab

Advanced Powertrain Systems

Instructor

906-487-1213
cjmorgan@mtu.edu
ME-EM 913,
Eddy Trinklein

Eddy Trinklein

Research Engineer

Instructor

906-487-1741
ehtrinkl@mtu.edu
MEEM 307

Jeremy Worm

Research Engineer, Advanced Power Systems Research Center

Instructor, Department of Mechanical Engineering - Engineering Mechanics

Director, Michigan Tech Mobile Lab

906-487-2686
jjworm@mtu.edu
MEEM 709

Research Interests

  • High-Performance Engines (SI & CI)
  • Direct Injection
  • Compressed Natural Gas
  • Alternative Fuels
  • Energy Efficiency

Areas of Expertise

  • Internal Combustion Engines Combustion System Development Variable Valve Lift / Timing Powertrain Calibration Alternative Fuels Engine Integration
  • Hybrid Electric Vehicles
  • Instrumentation & Testing Ground Vehicle Systems Powertrain Systems