University Standing Committees

Sabbatical Leave Committee

Reports to:



Review and make recommendations to the president on all applications for sabbatical leave.


Faculty appointed by the president, with advice of the University Senate.

Members and Term Expiration Dates:

  • Mary Carol Friedrich (Chair, Senate), Visual & Performing Arts, 06/30/2019
  • Seong-Young Lee (Senate), Mechanical Engineering-Engineering Mechanics, 06/30/2020
  • Shari Stockero (Senate), Cognitive and Learning Sciences, 06/30/2021
  • Blair Orr (Senate), School of Forest Resources and Environmental Science, 06/30/2022
  • Sam Sweitz (Senate), Social Sciences, 06/30/2023