University Standing Committees

Athletic Council

Reports to:



Recommend policy in all areas of intercollegiate athletics.


Representatives from faculty, staff, students, and alumni.

Members and Term Expiration Dates:

  • William Sproule (Chair, Senate),  Civil & Environmental Engineering
  • Larry Sutter (Senate), Materials Science and Engineering, 08/31/2019
  • John Gierke (Senate), Geological & Mining Engineering, 08/31/2015
  • Kate Hagenbuch, Athletics Department
  • Reginald Hicks, Undergraduate Student Government
  • Stan Vitton (Senate), Civil & Environmental Engineering, 08/31/2020
  • Alane Isaacson, Athletics Department
  • Joel Isaacson, Athletics Department
  • Theresa Jacques (Staff Representative), Registrar
  • Susan Laajala, Financial Services & Operations
  • Michael Mullins (Senate), Chemical Engineering
  • Brent Peterson, Alumnus
  • Suzanne Sanregret, Athletics Department
  • Hannah Schnack, Athletics Department