University Standing Committees

College Council


Plan and manage affairs of the College.


Sciences and Arts Department Chairs.


  • Bruce Seely (Chair), College of Sciences & Arts
  • Susan Amato-Henderson, Cognitive and Learning Sciences
  • Jared Anderson, Visual and Performing Arts
  • Jason Carter, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology
  • Cary Chabalowski, Chemistry
  • LTC John F. O'Kane, Aerospace Studies (Air Force ROTC)
  • Mark Gockenbach, Mathematical Sciences
  • Chandrashekhar Joshi, Biological Sciences
  • Hugh Gorman, Social Sciences
  • LTC Michal Firmin, Military Science (Army ROTC)
  • Ravi Pandey, Physics
  • Min Song, Computer Science
  • Ronald Strickland, Humanities